1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hemos actualizado nuestra PolĂ­tica de Privacidad acorde con la nueva RGPD. +Info // We've updated our Privacy Policy to comply with the GDPR. +Info
    Dismiss Notice

Bixie Doumu's Gift

Discussion in 'Human Fate' started by rag1n, May 18, 2019.

  1. rag1n

    rag1n Active Member
    Warcor Aristeia

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2018
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    42
    Hi All

    Been having a small discussion about Bixie's Doumu's gift and the interpretation of "Blocked spaces".

    Are the red marked spots accessible from the yellow spot in one action?

    if so, where is it stated in the rules?
     

    Attached Files:

    #1 rag1n, May 18, 2019
    Last edited: May 18, 2019
  2. zephen1802

    zephen1802 Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2018
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    35
    No for two reasons. 1. The blocked spaces that would allow her to be placed in a red space are out of range (1-3) from where she is (the yellow space). 2. She would need, and does not have line of sight to those two blocked spaces.
     
    -V-, Flipswitch, treiral and 2 others like this.
  3. rag1n

    rag1n Active Member
    Warcor Aristeia

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2018
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    42
    i agree. but other people have advised to consider the multiple blocked spaces as 1 entity, allowing you to place yourself anywhere along that chain
     
  4. zephen1802

    zephen1802 Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2018
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    35
    That is not the case. They may be next to each other, but they are all still separate as far as targeting goes.
     
    Flipswitch likes this.
  5. rag1n

    rag1n Active Member
    Warcor Aristeia

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2018
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    42
    Thanks for your input. Hoping to see what other people have to say like @Roadrunner7431 and @-V-
     
  6. Roadrunner7431

    Roadrunner7431 Well-Known Member
    Warcor Aristeia

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2017
    Messages:
    465
    Likes Received:
    354
    @rag1n I am honored that you value my input but I am not an authority like designer @-V- However I am available on weekends so I will chime in that I believe that everything @Zepherys has posted on this thread seems correct to me. That is how I have been playing Bixie She needs LOS to the Blocked Space and be within range.
     
    -V-, der_narr, rag1n and 1 other person like this.
  7. Flipswitch

    Flipswitch Sepsitorised by Intent
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2017
    Messages:
    1,606
    Likes Received:
    2,162
    Each blocked space is considered a seperate entity. They are not continuous as per each other floor tile. She needs LOF to the one she is using Doumu's Gift on.
     
    -V- and der_narr like this.
  8. ijw

    ijw Wargaming Trader, Freelance Editor (UK)
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2017
    Messages:
    5,248
    Likes Received:
    10,647
    As the others have said. Remember that a 'space' in Aristeia is one hexagon on the board.
     
    Flipswitch, rag1n and der_narr like this.
  9. rag1n

    rag1n Active Member
    Warcor Aristeia

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2018
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    42
    As I suspected.

    Thanks.
     
  10. -V-

    -V- A! Team member
    CB Staff

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2017
    Messages:
    2,000
    Likes Received:
    2,022
    And... 'nuff said.

    :wink: