Another newbie with some general questions.

Tema en 'Rules' iniciado por paraelix, 1 Sep 2018.

  1. paraelix

    paraelix Seed Embryo Scholar

    Registrado:
    31 Ene 2018
    Mensajes:
    1.163
    Me Gusta recibidos:
    1.206
    Hey all,

    I have a few things I want to clarify - mostly general stuff - had a bit of a squizz and doesn't seem these have been covered in the first few pages. (Maybe we also need a post that compiles a few of these basic FAQ bits).

    1. Line of Fire and Cover
    Orange model is targeted by Green model - Is this slight edging onto a blocked space sufficient for Cover? With only 1 corner of the Hexagon blocked?
    LoF Example.jpg

    2. Ability resolution and Switches
    The game gives some examples of switches being used to push a model out of range, or push another model in the way to obscure a target - and explicitly stated that the ability would still work based on the positions of models at declaration.
    What happens when the ability that is delcared has the effect "Place a model adjacent", per 8-Ball's "Be water, dude" ability? If 8-Ball displaces sing a switch, is the target of the ability placed in a square that was *originally* adjacent to 8-Ball or one that is adjacent after his switches?

    3. Passive Abilities and Switches
    a) Lunah
    Veteran sniper relates to making a Combat Roll - this includes both attacking AND defending. Is this correct?
    Further, her Marksmanship ability states her "target" cannot gain cover - is "target" only when declaring an attack, or is this also when defending?
    b) Maximus
    Per the above query re: "Target", can Maximus' switch be used to Taunt while defending vs an attack? Or blocking an enemy from moving out of an adjacent square? Or only when he is directly attacking a model?

    (I'm sure there are more we ran into, but that's all I can think of for now)
     
  2. zlavin

    zlavin Well-Known Member

    Registrado:
    21 Feb 2017
    Mensajes:
    689
    Me Gusta recibidos:
    675
    1. https://aristeiathegame.com/wiki/article/24-cover. So yes, orange have cover.

    2. The effect apply always after the switches, so if a effect says adjacent is to the position of the character after the switches.

    3. a) Attacker and Defender both are considered targets of each other.
    b) Maximus switch can be used on a Combat roll (Attacker or Defender) and on a Disengage roll (Agility :Q: or Brawn :R:). In a Disengage roll both characters involved are considered "Targets" of each other.
     
    -V-, Marc C, Croepoek y otra persona les gusta esto.
  • About Us

    We are a company founded in 2001 in Cangas (Spain), and devoted to design and manufacture games and figures. Our main product, Infinity the Game, was born with the ambition to satisfy the most demanding audience, offering the best quality.

     

    Why are we here?

     

    Because we are, first and foremost, players.

  • Quick Navigation

    Open the Quick Navigation