Laxmee's "Atom"

Tema en 'Rules' iniciado por Roadrunner7431, 3 Abr 2018.

  1. Roadrunner7431

    Roadrunner7431 Well-Known Member

    Registrado:
    24 Dic 2017
    Mensajes:
    465
    Me Gusta recibidos:
    354
    I was reviewing Bostria's BoW video from 11/21/17 previewing SoF. He states toward the end that Laxmee has a Tactics card that in some situations may be more powerful than a "No!" This must be Laxmee's "Atom"

    I am trying to understand better the implications of this card. The timing is "Before your opponent makes a roll" Then the effect is "Choose a :,:, :-:, or :.: die from your opponent's Roll. Your opponent's Roll is reduced to that die only. Your opponent cannot add any more dice to their Roll.

    I was playing the TTS mod a few days ago. My opponent- Mushashi attacked my Mushashi and added a bunch of dice to the Face-to-Face Roll of Ken No Sen. For sake of demonstration say he added a :,:,:-: and :.:. He would otherwise be rolling a :+:,:,:,:,:,:-:,:-:,:.:. This would likely give devastating results and likely trigger his :1::3::3: switch to attack again without spending any Action Points.

    However if I had "Atom" in my hand and played it after he added the extra dice but before he makes his roll, then he rolls only one:.:. No chance for his switch giving extra attack and the best result for him is :2::1::3:.So even if he converts :1: to :2: he does a maximum of two hits.
    Please correct me if I misunderstand.
     
    A Koni le gusta esto.
  2. ijw

    ijw Ian Wood aka the Wargaming Trader. Rules & Wiki
    Infinity Rules Staff Warcor

    Registrado:
    25 Abr 2017
    Mensajes:
    7.353
    Me Gusta recibidos:
    14.845
    That's correct - their entire Roll is reduced to that one die.
     
    A -V- y precinctomega les gusta esto.
  3. DeadlyOcean

    DeadlyOcean SCAF Maelstrom Crew/Korean A! Manager/Sygmaa Spy;)

    Registrado:
    3 Dic 2017
    Mensajes:
    266
    Me Gusta recibidos:
    412
    Can I use 'Atom' Tactic to Simple Rolls? because Timing said only "Before your opponent makes a roll"
     
  4. Roadrunner7431

    Roadrunner7431 Well-Known Member

    Registrado:
    24 Dic 2017
    Mensajes:
    465
    Me Gusta recibidos:
    354
    I would think that one could use "Atom" against a simple roll. An enemy Gata might be threatening to Dazzle one of your key ranged characters or you may want to shut down a certain Gotcha or Vade Retro. Shutting down a crucial "Be Water, Dude" for which your opponent spent 3 action points might be very frustrating for him.
     
    A DeadlyOcean y -V- les gusta esto.
  5. -V-

    -V- A! Team member
    CB Staff

    Registrado:
    31 Ene 2017
    Mensajes:
    2.271
    Me Gusta recibidos:
    2.583
    Of course, you can.
     
    volgo, Damiel, Roadrunner7431 y otra persona les gusta esto.
  6. DeadlyOcean

    DeadlyOcean SCAF Maelstrom Crew/Korean A! Manager/Sygmaa Spy;)

    Registrado:
    3 Dic 2017
    Mensajes:
    266
    Me Gusta recibidos:
    412
    Thanks for your answer.

    But Two more questions.

    1. If I used ‘Atom’ to opponent’s single dice roll action(like medikit of Parvati), that rolls nullified or not?

    2. If laxmee declare ‘move’, and after she use ‘D/buffer’ and get switchs, her movement point can over 5 points? Or maximum ponit amount is 5?
     
  7. Roadrunner7431

    Roadrunner7431 Well-Known Member

    Registrado:
    24 Dic 2017
    Mensajes:
    465
    Me Gusta recibidos:
    354
    My best answer
    1. Using "Atom" on an opponent's dice roll where he only has one die to roll would be a waste of an excellent Tactic. It would not nullify the roll. He would still roll that one die alone.
    2. Every time you spend 2 action points you accumulate the allotment of movement points with which you may spend one movement point at a time.
    So you could spend 4 action points for 2 times 4 movement points to get 8 and then use D/buffer. If you are super lucky and you roll :.::.::.: and every die face has :2::3::3: you may spend :3::3::3::3::3::3: to gain three more movement points for a total of 11 movement points. In short there is no limit to the movement points that you can accumulate.
     
    A Damiel, DeadlyOcean y -V- les gusta esto.
  8. DeadlyOcean

    DeadlyOcean SCAF Maelstrom Crew/Korean A! Manager/Sygmaa Spy;)

    Registrado:
    3 Dic 2017
    Mensajes:
    266
    Me Gusta recibidos:
    412
    Great! Thanks a lot!
     
  • About Us

    We are a company founded in 2001 in Cangas (Spain), and devoted to design and manufacture games and figures. Our main product, Infinity the Game, was born with the ambition to satisfy the most demanding audience, offering the best quality.

     

    Why are we here?

     

    Because we are, first and foremost, players.

  • Quick Navigation

    Open the Quick Navigation