Tactics cards

Tema en 'Rules' iniciado por prophet of doom, 30 Nov 2017.

  1. prophet of doom

    prophet of doom Well-Known Member

    Registrado:
    30 Nov 2017
    Mensajes:
    486
    Me Gusta recibidos:
    440
    Two things which are not clear to me regarding the tactics cards:

    1. what is the order of players using them? E.g. who plays the first card before and after dice have been rolled?
    2. Is it allowed to use more than one tactics card in one activation? Is there a limit? If not, things seem to be able to get out of hand.
     
  2. ijw

    ijw Ian Wood aka the Wargaming Trader. Rules & Wiki
    Infinity Rules Staff Warcor

    Registrado:
    25 Abr 2017
    Mensajes:
    7.353
    Me Gusta recibidos:
    14.845
    1. The Underdog chooses who plays Tactics cards first in a Roll. See p11 Face to Face Rolls and also the back cover of the Quick Reference booklet.
    2. The only limit on spending Tactics is how many you have available to spend, and whether they can be spent at that point.
     
    precinctomega, Harlekin, -V- y otra persona les gusta esto.
  3. prophet of doom

    prophet of doom Well-Known Member

    Registrado:
    30 Nov 2017
    Mensajes:
    486
    Me Gusta recibidos:
    440
    gracias, Wartrader!
     
  4. konuhageruke

    konuhageruke Well-Known Member
    Warcor

    Registrado:
    26 Abr 2017
    Mensajes:
    1.128
    Me Gusta recibidos:
    734
    Ok. But are they spent one per one, or all of the possible ones on one side and then all on another?
     
  5. ijw

    ijw Ian Wood aka the Wargaming Trader. Rules & Wiki
    Infinity Rules Staff Warcor

    Registrado:
    25 Abr 2017
    Mensajes:
    7.353
    Me Gusta recibidos:
    14.845
    The Underdog chooses which player plays their Tactics first. As there is nothing in the rules that would let the Tactics be played one by one, the first player will need to play all the Tactics they want to, and then he other player will play all the Tactics they want to.
     
    A precinctomega le gusta esto.
  6. zlavin

    zlavin Well-Known Member

    Registrado:
    21 Feb 2017
    Mensajes:
    689
    Me Gusta recibidos:
    675
    But only if both players know that they want to play a tactic nomatter what the other do.
    Tactics can be played in response of tactics (NO!). So i can say at first that a dont have intention of playing a tactic but use tactics in response of what my enemy does.
     
  7. ijw

    ijw Ian Wood aka the Wargaming Trader. Rules & Wiki
    Infinity Rules Staff Warcor

    Registrado:
    25 Abr 2017
    Mensajes:
    7.353
    Me Gusta recibidos:
    14.845
    Yes, but that's because NO! has specific timing on it. You wouldn't then be able to play other Tactics unless they also said 'after the opponent plays a Tactic' or similar wording.
     
  8. zlavin

    zlavin Well-Known Member

    Registrado:
    21 Feb 2017
    Mensajes:
    689
    Me Gusta recibidos:
    675
    ?
    I can play a tactic that add a dice to a roll in response of you using a similar tactic.
     
  9. ijw

    ijw Ian Wood aka the Wargaming Trader. Rules & Wiki
    Infinity Rules Staff Warcor

    Registrado:
    25 Abr 2017
    Mensajes:
    7.353
    Me Gusta recibidos:
    14.845
    To expand, I believe it will go like this in full detail:
    1. Underdog says who will play Tactics first.
    2. That player will play any Tactics they wish to play.
    3. NO! cards can be played at this point to cancel a played Tactic, including a NO! being cancelled by another NO!
    4. The other player will play any Tactics they wish to play.
    5. NO! cards can again be played.
     
  10. ijw

    ijw Ian Wood aka the Wargaming Trader. Rules & Wiki
    Infinity Rules Staff Warcor

    Registrado:
    25 Abr 2017
    Mensajes:
    7.353
    Me Gusta recibidos:
    14.845
    No, what would let you do that? The Underdog is choosing which player uses their Tactics.
     
  11. ijw

    ijw Ian Wood aka the Wargaming Trader. Rules & Wiki
    Infinity Rules Staff Warcor

    Registrado:
    25 Abr 2017
    Mensajes:
    7.353
    Me Gusta recibidos:
    14.845
    Paging @-V- and @Palanka as there appears to be a difference between the English wording for Face to Face Rolls and the Spanish wording for Tirada Enfrentada. :frowning:
     
  12. -V-

    -V- A! Team member
    CB Staff

    Registrado:
    31 Ene 2017
    Mensajes:
    2.271
    Me Gusta recibidos:
    2.583
    Ok, we'll check it!

    Thanks!
     
  13. ijw

    ijw Ian Wood aka the Wargaming Trader. Rules & Wiki
    Infinity Rules Staff Warcor

    Registrado:
    25 Abr 2017
    Mensajes:
    7.353
    Me Gusta recibidos:
    14.845
    Although it could also be me misunderstanding the English version...
     
  14. -V-

    -V- A! Team member
    CB Staff

    Registrado:
    31 Ene 2017
    Mensajes:
    2.271
    Me Gusta recibidos:
    2.583
    We'll answer anyway.

    :wink:
     
    A volgo y ijw les gusta esto.
  15. -V-

    -V- A! Team member
    CB Staff

    Registrado:
    31 Ene 2017
    Mensajes:
    2.271
    Me Gusta recibidos:
    2.583
    Ok. We'll FAQ soon and give an explanation.

    Thank you both for posting it!

    :wink:
     
    A Hecaton, volgo y zlavin les gusta esto.
  16. Hecaton

    Hecaton EI Anger Translator

    Registrado:
    23 Nov 2017
    Mensajes:
    7.241
    Me Gusta recibidos:
    6.557
    Another question about Tactics cards - perhaps I'm missing something in the rules that delineates this, but when you run out of them do you re-shuffle your deck and re-draw, or is that it?
     
  17. -V-

    -V- A! Team member
    CB Staff

    Registrado:
    31 Ene 2017
    Mensajes:
    2.271
    Me Gusta recibidos:
    2.583
    When you run out of Tactics that's all. You'll have no more Tactics available.
     
    A Hecaton le gusta esto.
  18. konuhageruke

    konuhageruke Well-Known Member
    Warcor

    Registrado:
    26 Abr 2017
    Mensajes:
    1.128
    Me Gusta recibidos:
    734
    Sorry to dig this up, but what is the final decision? I can't find it in faq.
     
  19. zlavin

    zlavin Well-Known Member

    Registrado:
    21 Feb 2017
    Mensajes:
    689
    Me Gusta recibidos:
    675
  20. konuhageruke

    konuhageruke Well-Known Member
    Warcor

    Registrado:
    26 Abr 2017
    Mensajes:
    1.128
    Me Gusta recibidos:
    734
    I knew I saw something like that.
    That also is 100% oposite to what was described here :)
     
  • About Us

    We are a company founded in 2001 in Cangas (Spain), and devoted to design and manufacture games and figures. Our main product, Infinity the Game, was born with the ambition to satisfy the most demanding audience, offering the best quality.

     

    Why are we here?

     

    Because we are, first and foremost, players.

  • Quick Navigation

    Open the Quick Navigation