1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

2019 in Numbers - ITS data analysis

Discussion in 'Access Guide to the Human Sphere' started by Ieldin Soecr, Jan 23, 2020.

Tags:
  1. Ieldin Soecr

Ieldin Soecr Well-Known Member

Hey everybody,

with 2019 done and dusted it might be at the time to look back onto last years ITS and what has happened there.
    As data analyst by profession, I took the time to collect the publicly available data from ITS and threw them together in an analytical software. So lets get into it.

DISCLAMIER:
    • I only collected the publicly available data, so private events are not within my data pool.
    • Events I analysed have their event date set between the 01.01.2019 and the 31.12.2019.
    • Events contain data for tournaments leagues and oneshots.
    • I excluded events that have not been flagged as reported, as well as events that have faulty data (example: An event where the VP where entered as OP)

IMPORTANT:
    I'm pretty confident that the data I use are correct, but cannot be 100% certain. Because of this take all the results I present with a grain of salt.
    Also do not use the data presented here to jump to any conclusions. This is a highly aggregated view on the data, so trying to make specific statements like "Unit A is overpowered because it has a high pick rate" is not responsible.

Event Data

For a start let us begin by looking at the general event data. First of we have a row on KPIs:

[​IMG]

• #Events: Total number of events.
    • #Participants: Total number of participants.
    • #Distinct Participants: Total number of persons that took part in at least one event.
    • Avg Participants: Number of participants per event
    • Participation Rate: How many participants took part in an event compared to the maximal number of players for that event