1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Steel Phalanx

Discussion in 'ALEPH' started by yoink101, Nov 7, 2019.

1. Káosz Brigodéros

Káosz Brigodéros Vanguard, Inc.

Fun fact: I started playing Ariadna and then switched to the antithesis of Ariadna in SP. Constructed the list precisly with the idea in my mind, the list should fare relatively well against the strongest faction and list in the game, that is vanilla Ariadna camo spam. Played this army against Ariadna quite a few times and it went pretty well. My experience playing Ariadna beforehand was of great help, of course… (Actually I also played Achilles a lot and couple times against Ariadna camo spam. That went rather well, too.) Know your enemy and know yourself and in a thousand battles you will not perish. - Sun Tze
    Obviously there is nothing in this list that could pose a threat to your murderbot in your active turn, but let's be frank: few units in the whole game has a good chance against a HMG Spetsnaz in his active turn. Murderbots are aptly named. But smoke will reduce the effectiveness of the great Spetsnaz to a quite large extent. Oh, yeah, lack of MSV2 is pain...
    (For the record: Atalanta is NOT an ARO piece. She murders enemy troopers by the truckload in her active turn.)
    The camo shell game suffers mightily against Atalanta and the plethora of direct template weapons (with high WIP) this army rocks.
    Smoke is the other cryptonite (besides MSV2) for Ariadna and this army rocks half a dozen guys with smoke - and enough orders laying down smoke to be feasible. 10-order armies just can't afford this, but having 15 orders means you can lob smoke nades, and rolling two dice on 16s makes it fairly order-effective. (Not as effective as Irmies - the best unit in the whole game!)

#21 Káosz Brigodéros, Nov 15, 2019
    Last edited: Nov 15, 2019
    Nemo No Name likes this.
  2. Nenyx

Nenyx Well-Known Member