Patsy + Machinist. It's a valid Kamau Haris but it's not a valid Kamau Core under the present rules. Because the new rule only affects Cores.
Yes... and the Machinist isn't allowed to Duo, so it's not necessarily a player being so wilfully obtuse so as to form an illegal 2-man Haris instead of a legal Duo.
A 2 man haris is fine. They are saying that, the Patsy/Machinist Haris in particular might be illegal, as it would be a "Kamau Haris" with no Kamau. The question is whether or not the Wildcard rule for Core-Teams from the recent FAQ should also apply to Haris and Duo team.
Except that the only reason the Patsy+Machinist+Kamau HRL is a legal 'Kamau Haris' is because it has a Kamau in it (ie, it follows the Wildcard rule for Core teams even though it's a Haris). Patsy is the model with Haris in that set, not the Kamau.
Except there's no stipulation that a Kamau Haris needs a Kamau. You could form a Kamau Haris with Patsy as the leader, and have her joined by a Machinist. Until the errata you could do the same for Core teams.
Sorry to be "that guy" but can you take it to an actual rules thread on the subject, rather than the unanswered questions list?
@ijw himself explained the Patsy haris as legal that way. Don't shoot the messenger. I'm honestly expecting the new Ruling to be applied to ALL fireteams, not just Cores, when the new FAQ rolls out.
fair enough, but its not what the rule currently says, and until its changed (again yay!) it applies only to cores
Added question relating to deployable equipement placed on an enemy trooper location : - coordinated order with pitcher/drop bear/mine dispenser + 3 BS other : the target is killed or flee away, is the deployable equipement placed where he was - Enemy trooper move where I place my mine but another ARO kill him or make him flee : is the mine placed ? Original thread : https://forum.corvusbelli.com/threa...creased-burst-coordinated-orders.33866/page-2