1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Crazy Koalas a little help with these self-destructive little ones

Discussion in '[Archived]: N3 Rules' started by WillRoarke, Jan 25, 2018.

1. WillRoarke

WillRoarke Well-Known Member
    Warcor

Hi, I'm a Pano player since I started playing the game, but recently I played a game as nomad corregidor and I had an argument with my opponent about the Crazy Koalas, basically this was what happened.

He play Onyx and wanted to move his Umbra Legates within the area of the Koalas but without risking the Legates, so he decided to do the following, he paid a coordinated order to move an Ikadron and the Legates, and two more pieces that did not entered in the scene of the problem. The question was that heplay e coordinated order to Move as the first action and wait for my ARO, he moved the Ikadron first within the Control Zone of the Koalas looking for them to go for it, but also moved the Legates within the CZ of the Koalas, and here the problem arose, he argued that since he had moved the Ikadron first, my Koalas had to go for the Ikadron, but since it is a coordinated order, everyone acts at the same time, so the assignment of the ARO could be to any one of them. the one that I chose as the target of the Koalas. But the truth i has never played with this ones, and the Impultion rule does not specify a case like this or the examples given in the manual or the Wiki dont talk about a case like this, where could I refer to solve this case?

2. ijw

ijw Ian Wood aka the Wargaming Trader. Rules & Wiki
    Infinity Rules Staff Warcor

Same answer as in the Spanish forum - the Koala must declare Boost after the first Short Skill, and must declare which target. If the Legate turns out not to have been an eligible target when you get to the Resolution step then the Koala is wasted.