1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hemos actualizado nuestra PolĂ­tica de Privacidad acorde con la nueva RGPD. +Info // We've updated our Privacy Policy to comply with the GDPR. +Info
    Dismiss Notice

Xenotech Supremacy.

Discussion in 'ITS' started by Tom McTrouble, Sep 24, 2018.

  1. Tom McTrouble

    Tom McTrouble Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2018
    Messages:
    509
    Likes Received:
    485
    In Supremacy, does a xenotech need to be in Civevac to provide the extra point for dominating a quadrant with it each round, or can it be disconnected but present in the quadrant and still fulfill that objective?
     
  2. inane.imp

    inane.imp Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2018
    Messages:
    3,164
    Likes Received:
    3,430
    The rule is clear. Not CIVEVAC'd is still Non-null.[​IMG]
     
  3. Tom McTrouble

    Tom McTrouble Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2018
    Messages:
    509
    Likes Received:
    485
    That's what we settled on last night since disconnected or IMM-2 doesn't have the null tag, follow-up question though, how would you even get a xenotech into a null-state?
     
  4. inane.imp

    inane.imp Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2018
    Messages:
    3,164
    Likes Received:
    3,430
    Jump (and fall). It loses you the game though.
     
  5. Tom McTrouble

    Tom McTrouble Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2018
    Messages:
    509
    Likes Received:
    485
    Right so that's kinda my point. At best it's over-specified and confusing.
     
  6. kghamilton

    kghamilton New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2018
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    4
    Follow up question. The extra point the Xenotech awards you can only be given IF you are dominating MORE quadrants than your enemy correct?
     
  7. inane.imp

    inane.imp Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2018
    Messages:
    3,164
    Likes Received:
    3,430
    No. IF you are dominating THE quadrant the Xenotech is in. :)

    So even if you're only dominating that quadrant and your opponent is dominating 2 then you get 1 OP for the Xenotech.
     
  8. kghamilton

    kghamilton New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2018
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    4
    Oh man that's so ambiguous.
    Way I read that is you only get points for having more dominated quadrants. Therefore you can only gain an extra point if you get a point in the first place :/

    upload_2018-11-5_11-42-11.png
    Don't get me wrong, the way you explain it makes sense, and also makes it a bit easier to score but it is not 100% clear to me.
     

    Attached Files:

  9. kghamilton

    kghamilton New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2018
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    4
    Actually on reading the wording over a few times out loud, your way makes more sense.
    Definitely should be FAQ'd for clarity though.

    Cheers
     
  10. paraelix

    paraelix Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2018
    Messages:
    984
    Likes Received:
    1,017
    I'm still uncomfortable with the "your own" when applied to a neutral civilian model. I still feel that it needs to be in Civevac to "belong" to anyone.
     
  11. daboarder

    daboarder Force One Commander
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2017
    Messages:
    2,967
    Likes Received:
    4,073
    except it doesnt, because no rule ever makes that stipulation or even comes close to it.

    hell being in "civevac" doesnt even do anything to the civilians status as a "nuetral" civilian so that logic doesnt really flow anyway