Slightly odd debate that I wasn't expecting. But there seems to be some honest disagreement on this. FAQ 1.1.1 makes it explicit that you can measure ZOC of the active trooper at Step 2.1 and 4.1 of an Order. So, during the last order of a Nomad player's turn they Move + Move my Moran, they measure ZOC in all directions and their opponent has the opportunity to see them do so. During their opponents, a Yu Jing player, activates a Su Jian and declares Cautious Move. The Su Jian starts outside of the Moran's ZOC. During step 1.2 of the OES, while executing the Cautious Move, can the YJ player re-measure the Moran's ZOC to ensure that the Su-Jian finishes its Cautious Move outside of the Moran's ZOC and therefore successfully execute Cautious Move? A. No. You are only permitted to measure ZOC when specifically permitted by the OES (ie at Step 2.1 and Step 4.1). B. Yes. Once the ZOC has been measured it becomes 'knowable' and therefore is Open Information; you can re-check Open Information at any time.