1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

weird question: which sectorial I'm closest to?

Discussion in 'PanOceania' started by THEGRAAK, Mar 12, 2021.

1. THEGRAAK

THEGRAAK Member

Hi,
    I've always chosen which miniature to buy because I simply liked it. Hence I have now an assorted vanilla army...I wondered: if I'm gonna delve into a sectorial which one is the closest for my army composition? CLOSEST=less things to buy

Here are the minis I have:
    https://imgur.com/gallery/0gfAQQn

to those you should add the unpainted ones, that are:
    - Ulhan
    - Locust
    - HMG Kamau
    - guarda de assalto
    - swiss guard with HMG
    - swiss guard with ML
    - Kunai solutions ninja

I estimated that a box of bolts or proxied varuna starter (kamaus as bolts) would work quite well for NCA. But I'm not an expert and I would like to have your opinion on the matter of sectorials I could go for!
    Proxying is OK when it's believable, example: kamaus for bolts, a para-trooper for another para-trooper and so on...

Thanks!

2. MikeTheScrivener

MikeTheScrivener O-12 Peace Kepper

you have a decent mix of stuff - with a bit of proxxying you can probably get into sval

3. THEGRAAK

THEGRAAK Member

how does sval play? I never considered, that sectorial was not there when I used to play

MikeTheScrivener likes this.
  4. MikeTheScrivener

MikeTheScrivener O-12 Peace Kepper

I like sval - theyre very straightforward, not many tricks. (as they have little to no camo markers). they mix knights + generalist pano, and boot arguably the best ARO piece in the game (a fully linked karhu(which doesnt have a mini currently))

5. Teslarod

Teslarod when in doubt, Yeet

Going to contest you on "best ARO piece", Kamau/Bolt/Grenzer do the FTF rolling better (and are a bit less squishy via various sidegrades). For Sval I prefer the Orc FB for ARO (since he can take a hit) and keep the Karhu hidden for Active turn.