1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hemos actualizado nuestra Política de Privacidad acorde con la nueva RGPD. +Info // We've updated our Privacy Policy to comply with the GDPR. +Info
    Dismiss Notice

Valkyrie charge displace

Discussion in 'Rules' started by infernofury, Mar 16, 2019.

  1. infernofury

    infernofury New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2018
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    3
    Hi guys!
    When i use Valkyrie’s Charge after the resolution can i place myself everywere near the target?
    Is there a difference between "Place yourself" or Displace?

    i mean i use charge i hit an opponent and then i displace myself behind him.Can i do that or i have to respect displacement's rules so i can just move one space ?
    Dunno if i can explain myself :D
     
  2. ijw

    ijw Wargaming Trader, Freelance Editor (UK)
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2017
    Messages:
    5,336
    Likes Received:
    10,778
    Croepoek and treiral like this.
  3. Roadrunner7431

    Roadrunner7431 Well-Known Member
    Warcor Aristeia

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2017
    Messages:
    465
    Likes Received:
    354
    I believe that you yourself have figured out the difference between Displace and Place. Displace always happens one space at a time. Place is a bit different. Place will have a specific "Target" if you will and will often seem like a jump. So Hexxer displaces herself one space at a time with her general switch of :1::3: but Señor Massacre may spend 2:E: to "¡Tangana!" to choose a taunted Target within :L:1-4 and Place himself adjacent to it.
     
    Croepoek likes this.
  4. infernofury

    infernofury New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2018
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    3
    Thank you guys!