Hi guys, i've searched the forums but can't come up with anything on the topic :( Can you Triangualte Fire with a Technical Weapon? Or to be precise - with Forward Observer? It's a "Attack with a BS Weapon that uses the WIP Attribute" so i guess you can but i'm having doubts.
This should be doable. A skill with the label BS Attack is a BS Attack for the purposes of other skills such as Triangulated Fire, and the latter does not have anything barring technical weapons so go right ahead. I seem to recall there being a ruling against it during N3 at some point, but that should no longer apply
I wondered about this part from Triangulated Fire: Does the BS-3 apply to WIP roll or not, if you are doing triangulated fire + FO, or any other non-BS based BS-attack?
It's a technical weapon, so we look at the technical weapon label and find this: https://infinitythewiki.com/Traits#Technical_Weapon "When using this weapon, consider all rules and MODs that would affect the trooper's BS as affecting his WIP Attribute instead."