1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hemos actualizado nuestra Política de Privacidad acorde con la nueva RGPD. +Info // We've updated our Privacy Policy to comply with the GDPR. +Info
    Dismiss Notice

Transferring damage to Maximus

Discussion in 'Rules' started by Miller66, Sep 7, 2018.

  1. Miller66

    Miller66 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2018
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi all

    From the Wiki

    DAMAGE
    ...
    When any Action, Tactic or Automatic Skill 'causes' or 'inflicts' an amount of :4: on a Target, or whenever a Target 'suffers' :4:, place that many :4: tokens on that Character's card
    ...

    Is there any practical difference between the terms, Inflict and Suffer?

    For example, can Maximus prevent :4:to Murtair Berserker Charge?

    upload_2018-9-7_12-52-56.png

    upload_2018-9-7_12-53-20.png
     
  2. SushiYumTumz

    SushiYumTumz New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2018
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    I posed this question earlier and the consensus was maximus is suffering the inflicted wounds FOR murtair.