If active model A can draw LOF to reactive model Y, but cannot draw LOF to reactive model Z, can active model A place a DTW so that it hits both reactive models (with reactive model Y being the target of the attack)?
For Z to avoid being hit by a template like that, they need total cover to the blast focus. As the blast focus is depicted in the rulebook is quite large*, it's actually pretty easy to hit secondary targets you can't see around corners. * Often larger than the actual physical template, making the exact size of the blast focus something of a unknown
Made this a while back to explain it. Since the size of the blast focus isn't 0, and because it isn't centered on the edge of the base, this situation can happen (it's also extremely easy to setup). This is how you put templates... This is how I think template should've been in the rule. This would remove all the stupid interactions with templates.