Szalamandra Impersonation

Discussion in '[Archived]: N4 Rules' started by theresponsibleone, Dec 3, 2020.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. theresponsibleone

    theresponsibleone Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2017
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    40
    Is this a correct rules interpretation, and is this intended behaviour?

    - A pilot transfers all game states to their TAG when they Mount it using a move order.

    - The Szalamandra pilot can enter impersonation state with their KHD.

    - The use of movement skills is not listed as an end condition for the Impersonation state.

    - This means the Impersonation state transfers to the Szalmandra when the pilot Mounts it using a move order.
     
  2. ijw

    ijw Ian Wood aka the Wargaming Trader. Rules & Wiki
    Infinity Rules Staff Warcor

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2017
    Messages:
    7,353
    Likes Received:
    14,845
    No, it's not correct. See the last bullet point of the General Movement Rules:

    • Mounting or dismounting will cancel the Hidden Deployment State, and any Marker State, of both profiles.
    My emphasis.
     
    inane.imp and toadchild like this.
  3. theresponsibleone

    theresponsibleone Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2017
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    40
    Perfect! Glad that wasn’t missed. :)
     
    ijw likes this.
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  • About Us

    We are a company founded in 2001 in Cangas (Spain), and devoted to design and manufacture games and figures. Our main product, Infinity the Game, was born with the ambition to satisfy the most demanding audience, offering the best quality.

     

    Why are we here?

     

    Because we are, first and foremost, players.

  • Quick Navigation

    Open the Quick Navigation