Synchronized Camo troopers

Discussion in '[Archived]: N3 Rules' started by Kwisatz Haderach, Aug 25, 2018.

  1. Kwisatz Haderach

    Kwisatz Haderach Zelenograd Shasvastii
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2017
    Messages:
    424
    Likes Received:
    387
    so, recently I got a situation on the table. My Strelok's K9 antipod engaged enemy trooper in bbt from camo (in his active turn) . Strelok is behind the wall and don't have LOF to the target and in Camo state.
    Does declaration of CC attack as a second short skill will uncamo strelok?
    If no - why?
    If Yes - why?
     
    pakohbadajoz likes this.
  2. Niebieskooki

    Niebieskooki Blue Sun Lieutenant

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    152
    Likes Received:
    118
    I'd say no, because he is not able to declare CC attack skill ergo he idles.
     
    chromedog likes this.
  3. colbrook

    colbrook Grenade Delivery Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    9,340
    Likes Received:
    17,157
    In the Active turn G: Sync troopers count as Declaring the same skill as each other, if the skill cannot be performed it then reverts to Idle.

    Camouflaged is cancelled by the Declaration of an Attack, so even if the trooper then Idles the state is still cancelled.

    http://wiki.infinitythegame.com/en/index.php?title=Ghost_(G)&redirect=no#Ghost:_Synchronized

    The Controller and the G: Synchronized trooper must declare the same Order, declaring the same Short Skills of the Order. However, it is not compulsory that they have the same target.
    If either trooper is not able to perform the Order (whether the Entire Order or both Short Skills of the Order), then that trooper will perform an Idle, while the other trooper will perform his complete Order normally.
     
    DukeofEarl, Robock, Arkhos94 and 5 others like this.
  4. solkan

    solkan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2017
    Messages:
    1,336
    Likes Received:
    1,985
    There’s also the second G:Sync example:
    Let's see what could happen if the situation was different. The Auxilia Calvin, with his back against the exterior wall of a small building, sends his little Auxbot "Hobbes" towards one of the building's corners while he goes towards the opposite corner. So, the first Short Skill of the Order is declared (Move) activating both figures, who move in different directions. When arriving at the end of his movement, Calvin doesn't see any enemies. Meanwhile, "Hobbes" when arriving at the corner faces two Alguaciles who both declare a BS Attack ARO against the Remote. With the second Short Skill, "Hobbes" declares a BS Attack with its Heavy Flamethrower, placing the Large Teardrop Template over the two Alguaciles. Meanwhile, Calvin declares he will perform a BS Attack too. Although he has no target in LoF, it's required that he declares a BS attack to allow "Hobbes" to perform its BS Attack (see Graphic).

    That example has the same ‘one of these two models can’t do the skill” type of situation, but the declaration still gets made. The skill gets resolved as Idle because it’s impossible, but it’s still going to cancel Camo and trigger AROs.
     
  5. xagroth

    xagroth Mournful Echo

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    6,687
    Likes Received:
    5,677
    http://wiki.infinitythegame.com/en/Camouflaged
    Please remember that both the Strelok and the Synchronized K-9 DECLARE melee attack (thye can select different targets, weapons, etc.., but need to declare the same short order). So the Strelok has to declare "melee attack", thus cancelling her marker state even if she executes an Idle.

    She declares CC attack, but is unable to fulfill the requirements, thus executing an Idle.
    Since the cancellation condition to the Camo marker state is "declare an order other than...", the Strelok loses the marker state.
     
    Ben Kenobi, daboarder and Arkhos94 like this.
  6. daboarder

    daboarder Force One Commander
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2017
    Messages:
    3,686
    Likes Received:
    5,510
    yup loses camo
     
  • About Us

    We are a company founded in 2001 in Cangas (Spain), and devoted to design and manufacture games and figures. Our main product, Infinity the Game, was born with the ambition to satisfy the most demanding audience, offering the best quality.

     

    Why are we here?

     

    Because we are, first and foremost, players.

  • Quick Navigation

    Open the Quick Navigation