1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hemos actualizado nuestra Política de Privacidad acorde con la nueva RGPD. +Info // We've updated our Privacy Policy to comply with the GDPR. +Info
    Dismiss Notice

Switches and criticals Example in How to play

Discussion in 'Rules' started by konuhageruke, Mar 5, 2019.

  1. konuhageruke

    konuhageruke Well-Known Member
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2017
    Messages:
    780
    Likes Received:
    601
    I just saw something odd.
    on 8th page of how to play there is example where Max displaces Myiamoto and then Myiamoto uses his Switch to change :1::1: into :2::2:.
    "Mushashi can activate it because Maximus was adjacent when he declared the Attack."

    Now we have example on Blog:
    "If 8-Ball plays his Switch first, Miyamoto won’t be able to play his, since he won’t have an Adjacent Target. In this case, 8-Ball will have a 1 (and only one) to cancel Miyamoto’s 2. This will result in a game where 8-Ball has had the perfect excuse to get rid of the samurai."

    Witch one is true?
     
  2. treiral

    treiral Midnight poster

    Joined:
    May 17, 2018
    Messages:
    252
    Likes Received:
    169
    There is quite a few mistakes in the How to Play booklet, the correct scenario is the Blog.