1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hemos actualizado nuestra PolĂ­tica de Privacidad acorde con la nueva RGPD. +Info // We've updated our Privacy Policy to comply with the GDPR. +Info
    Dismiss Notice

Supremacy's consoles : what happen if you shoot them ?

Discussion in 'ITS' started by Arkhos94, May 29, 2018.

  1. Arkhos94

    Arkhos94 Well-Known Member

    Nov 24, 2017
    Likes Received:
    In supremacy, objectives can be targeted and destroyed. I have some questions regarding that :

    do you need to control a console to destroy it ?
    => Nothing written so I would say no but I would like a confirmation

    is a console still controled if destroyed ?
    => It works like this in the grid but only because it's written in the mission. Nothing written in supremacy so I would say no but I would like a confirmation

    could you hack a console if damaged ?
    => I'm not sure (but I don't see anything forbidding it)
  2. macfergusson

    macfergusson Van Zant is my spirit animal.

    Dec 5, 2017
    Likes Received:
    How I would interpret this:

    Do you need to control a console to destroy it ?

    Is a console still controlled if destroyed ?

    Could you hack a console if damaged ?

    Keep in mind that "Damaged" occurs when STR has been reduced to 0, so it is the Scenery equivalent of a trooper being Unconscious. Damaged states "While in this state, whatever functionality the Scenery Item had has no effect."

    "Destroyed" is when you actually remove the Console from the game (if it's a marker). If it is actual scenery (provides cover), it stays on the board but is marked as Destroyed.

    There's some weirdness when it's not a marker that is removed from the board, because logically the effects of Damaged would be included in Destroyed (meaning, functionality of this item has no effect anymore), however nowhere in Destroyed does it SAY that. In the realm of running a good game, though, this should probably be assumed to be incorporated into Destroyed.

    Beyond this, @HellLois would need to make an official ruling.