1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hemos actualizado nuestra PolĂ­tica de Privacidad acorde con la nueva RGPD. +Info // We've updated our Privacy Policy to comply with the GDPR. +Info
    Dismiss Notice

Spectre's E/M2 CCW in Hunting Party?

Discussion in 'StarCo' started by b1ackheart, Sep 19, 2019.

  1. b1ackheart

    b1ackheart Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2018
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    71
    it is quite a simple question really, our resident Moon Knight's CCW hits with normal and E/M2 ammo as per http://infinitythewiki.com/en/CC_Weapon but in the Hunting Party mission you need to immobilize or isolate a model for the objective; does a lieutenant or specialist count for objectives if it is both immobilized or isolated by the E/M part of the weapon and also knocked unconscious or killed by the Normal ammo part of the hit?
     
  2. mittenninja

    mittenninja Mercenary Scum
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2017
    Messages:
    769
    Likes Received:
    1,456
    An model in the unconscious state does not stop being immobilized or isolated. They still count. A killed model will not count.
     
    Hecaton likes this.
  3. Zewrath

    Zewrath Nordic Master

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2017
    Messages:
    1,276
    Likes Received:
    1,849
    An unconscious Specialist is still a specialist but is an unconscious Lt. still a Lt? Im wondering, since the Lt. is an automatic skill, which doesn't work when you're unconscious.
    Just curious with the logic behind it.
     
  4. Savnock

    Savnock Nerfherder

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2017
    Messages:
    388
    Likes Received:
    470
    It has been ruled before that Lts IMMed in other ways while Unconscious still count. This should be handled the same way.
     
    Hecaton, Zewrath and mittenninja like this.
  5. mittenninja

    mittenninja Mercenary Scum
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2017
    Messages:
    769
    Likes Received:
    1,456
    For the purposes of scoring any model counts as a lieutenant if it was a lieutenant at any point during the game.
     
  6. b1ackheart

    b1ackheart Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2018
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    71
    That's sort of along the line of thinking I had, just a bit of a borderline case I thought as they would be isolated/ immobilized and killed in the same order. It is very unlikely that Spector would kill someone outright in CC anyway as he only has NBW so will only be swinging once

    Thanks loads for the input, I think it has cleared it up for me a bit. So this is how I now understand it, please correct me if I am wrong, a null state Lt only stops being Lt at the end of the player turn in which they were downed and a specialist will always remain a specialist; so as long as I don't kill them, which would mean the immobilized or isolated states never get applied at the conclusion of the order as the enemy Lt or Specialist is just removed, they would still be in one or both of those states (depending on unit type) while also being unconscious so I get the point for the objective? and I cheer the efficiency of my disassociate personalitied MVP.
     
  7. TheRedZealot

    TheRedZealot Well-Known Member
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2017
    Messages:
    861
    Likes Received:
    1,333
    Generally true, but Chain of Command would take effect the moment the LT enters Null/Isolated. And if your opponent has a way to reveal an executive order troop in the midst of the turn they could seize control as well.
     
  8. b1ackheart

    b1ackheart Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2018
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    71
    But does that matter for the purposes of objective scoring in hunting party? Chain of command for instance requires the Lt to already have been put in a null state to be activated... Therefore after the conclusion of the order

    Sent from my SM-A520F using Tapatalk
     
  9. TheRedZealot

    TheRedZealot Well-Known Member
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2017
    Messages:
    861
    Likes Received:
    1,333

    So it won't matter for the scoring at an individual order level. BUT It does matter across a game because it can open up the player using those skills to being scored on 2+ times in a turn. As the Chain of Command or Executive order models become valid targets to be killed immediately. Or at least thats my understanding.
     
    b1ackheart likes this.
  10. DukeofEarl

    DukeofEarl Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2017
    Messages:
    1,219
    Likes Received:
    1,171
    It is worth noting that Chain of Command has the Optional Tag so you can choose not to activate it. Executive Order is Obligatory so must be activated.
     
    b1ackheart and TheRedZealot like this.
  11. Tristan228

    Tristan228 Morlock trainer
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    514
    Likes Received:
    739
    A slightly off topic hint: Spector is a specialist troop himself so you should be very cautious not to get him glued down / isolated as well otherwise your scoring could be negatively affected.
    Personally I'd (and did) choose the ADHL Hellcat who'll get two shots with the ADHL due to the twin weapon rule.
     
    Tourniquet and b1ackheart like this.
  12. b1ackheart

    b1ackheart Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2018
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    71
    I was planning to take the spitfire hellcat, doing them in first to do some murdering then drop Spector in after I didn't think about twin adhesive launchers

    Sent from my SM-A520F using Tapatalk