Discussion in 'Solved Rule Questions' started by Gwaernydd, Apr 16, 2018.
That looks on a glance like the meaning of the English word "realize "
If @ijw is actually going to be operating as an official FAQ source, then CB just needs to say as much and be done with it. As it stands, many communities have already house-ruled an IJW response to be law until an official one is issued, which is fine and all, but this can lead to cross-meta disagreements.
Not really. I've never interacted with a meta that doesn't have that house rule. Which includes all Australian metas and Singapore.
For all practical applications this thread was over at the 4th post.
Ignoring everything else with that statement I may contend with, just consider one thing: New players haven't the slightest idea who IJW is. If he's actually an authoritative source for clarifying rules issues, that should be known and published somewhere by CB.
This. If he's official, make it official.
Very much this.
Give him a special Forum Title like how Privateer Press has "Infernals" (I like O-12 Commissioner for the title name), and put an explanation in the forum rules that "WarCor" means someone who hypes the game locally, but "O-12 Commissioner" (or whatever the title actually ends up being) means "Official Rules Question Answerer".
Wow, that's actually surprisingly akward to say out loud.
I kinda like it... lol
Yeah, it didn't look good written, either, but I couldn't come up with anything better that was equally short. Unless we go to "Official Rules Answers".
This is a solid suggestion - give CB's staff and associates suitable titles on their forum profile so that their opinions, statements or rulings can be appreciated for what they're worth, and can't be denigrated if and when they make difficult or unpopular rulings.
To inform you, I'm watching this and the other thread related to FAQ's, collecting your feedback.
Hope I can say you anything sooner than later.
Thank you for your patience.
as always the best answer would be for CB to increase the pace of the official FAQs. actual rulings makes the discussion of alternative stop gaps somewhat irrelevant.
Awesome to hear!
Yes, but "execute" would be a better candidate, since it's more commonly used. My point was to illustrate how "declare" in that rule had no correlation with the Spanish rule :(
No. As the G: Servant trooper doesn’t have the Engineer Skill it is the G: Servant's Controller who is performing the Engineer Skill, and this cannot be done while in Immobilized state.