Discussion in '[Archivado]: Dudas resueltas N3' started by Jhokalups, Dec 20, 2018.
Been a few months. Any word on this?
Hopefully this gets resolved in the next FAQ.
From the Spanish text, and @HellLois ‘s comment, it certainly seems that RAW/RAI in Spanish there is some turning happening.
In English however, RAW there is not...
I’m inclined to go with the Spanish ruling, of turning after passing Guts. But it’s only kind of supported in English in the Introductory Rules.
Beware, friends. I feel powerful necromancy here!
In infinity we can defend from a TAG or a hacking attack, but not from this mojo!
Better give them the answer before it's too late...
Last FAQ was April, I believe, so next one is due out July. Fingers crossed that it covers some ground from @Arkhos94's excellent questions list.
We already have a ruling from Hellois, in which he gave a clear and explicit answer.
If the trooper survives an Attack against him from outside of his 180º LOF, he can turn to face the attacker, at the end of the Order and without any Roll required.
What more do you want him to say? That the answer he already gave is still the answer?
This is from the simplified introductory mission, not from the actual N3 game rules.
At a minimum, that a thread ends up in the Solved Rule Forum, explicitly saying that the English rules text is wrong and that the Spanish rules text over-rides it. And that would just be in preparation for errata to be added to the FAQ document and wiki.
Yeah. He quoted the Introductory rules to provide that answer. So it's NOT clear.
I think it is pretty clear that he is saying the Spanish version is correct. The last line of his ruling is him re-stating the Spanish rules for Guts (as translated below):
But I will concede that if multiple other people don't see it that way it must be ambiguous enough to warrant a quick follow up.
Honestly if he'd simply said 'the Spanish version is correct' and [Solved] the thread there I'd be with you. But he didn't :'(
Exactly. And when asked to confirm that is what he meant there was no answer. So this is absolutely not confirmed at all.
Have we tagged this for the Unsolved Rules Questions thread? @Arkhos94 ?
From the other thread:
Again, see @Bobman and @inane.imp posts just above my previous post on this very page.
??? You were asking if it was in the unanswered questions thread and I provided a link showing that it was
Sorry, failed to see where that "other thread" link pointed. :facepalm:
As a FAQ 1.7