1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hemos actualizado nuestra Política de Privacidad acorde con la nueva RGPD. +Info // We've updated our Privacy Policy to comply with the GDPR. +Info
    Dismiss Notice

[SOLVED] Ajurna : bot deployement rules : FD or not ?

Discussion in 'Solved Rule Questions' started by Arkhos94, Nov 12, 2018.

  1. Arkhos94

    Arkhos94 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2017
    Messages:
    1,386
    Likes Received:
    1,303
    We had the question in a tournament yesterday but couldn't find a relevant rules regarding it :
    - The ajurna is an IM, so he gain forward deployment lvl 1 rules per ITS "bravery" rule.
    - The ajurna has 2 kiranbot, does these bot benefit from this FD rule ?

    On one side, every "robot friend" included in a profile with a special deployement rules benefit from this rule (peacemaker's auxbot, strelok's antipode, tomcat's zondcat)

    On the other side, they benefit from this rule because they have it in their profile.

    So, how should we play it ?

    1) The kiranbot are not IM so no deployement rule for them
    2) The kiranbot are an equipement of the ajurna so they deploy using his deployement rules
    3) something else
     
  2. ijw

    ijw Wargaming Trader, Freelance Editor (UK)
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2017
    Messages:
    5,235
    Likes Received:
    10,630
    This. Kiranbots are not Medium Infantry and don't have Forward Deployment in their profile.

    2) can't be possible because they aren't Equipment in the sense that CrazyKoalas etc. are.
     
    meikyoushisui, colbrook and chromedog like this.
  3. Triumph

    Triumph Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    2,423
    Likes Received:
    2,614
    Wait... are you saying the Kiranbots do or don't get to FD?
     
  4. Mahtamori

    Mahtamori Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    6,276
    Likes Received:
    7,827
    The only special deployment skill that Ghost: Synchronized mentions is Airborne Deployment and only if the Ghost: Remote Presence unit has the skill itself, so since Kiranbot is a REM and does not have any deployment skills, the Kiranbot must deploy without using Bravery.

    Edit: "is a REM and does not..." added for clarity
     
    #4 Mahtamori, Nov 12, 2018
    Last edited: Nov 12, 2018
    chromedog, inane.imp and ijw like this.
  5. ijw

    ijw Wargaming Trader, Freelance Editor (UK)
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2017
    Messages:
    5,235
    Likes Received:
    10,630
    What Mahtamori said.

    Kiranbots don't have Forward Deployment in their profile. They aren't Medium Infantry, so don't gain Forward Deployment. The end result is that they still don't have Forward Deployment, so can't use it.
     
    chromedog and Urobros like this.
  6. Arkhos94

    Arkhos94 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2017
    Messages:
    1,386
    Likes Received:
    1,303
    RAW I understand and agree (and so will play it that way for now), but RAI ? Every piece of equipement in the game (ghost syncho, perimeter, minelayer, ghost servant when included in the profile...) follow it's owner deployment rule but not this one ? It seems strange to me, am I the only one ?
     
    RogueJello likes this.
  7. Mahtamori

    Mahtamori Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    6,276
    Likes Received:
    7,827
    Bravery are experimental rules, so I think you're going to have to wait for ITS10 to finish before asking the question regarding intent of the rule ;)
     
    RogueJello, Robock and ijw like this.
  8. ijw

    ijw Wargaming Trader, Freelance Editor (UK)
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2017
    Messages:
    5,235
    Likes Received:
    10,630
    RAW is 100% clear, and there's nothing to infer that the intention is different. If @HellLois intends for it to apply to Kiranbots (who really don't need the help), he's going to have to say so.

    It's also the same as the Xenotech, where the synching trooper's deployment skills don't magically get added to the Xenotech.
     
    E-Warden and RogueJello like this.
  9. MindwormGames

    MindwormGames Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2018
    Messages:
    201
    Likes Received:
    281
    And it is not like you can't forward deploy the Arjuna because of the bots. FD the Arjuna and you can still deploy the bots in the DZ in its ZOC.
     
    Robock and ijw like this.
  10. daboarder

    daboarder Force One Commander
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2017
    Messages:
    3,448
    Likes Received:
    4,993
    The Bots dont have it,
    Deal with it, just like the rest of us have to deal with stupid bots.
     
  11. kghamilton

    kghamilton Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2018
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    5
    Personally I’d allow the bots to FD with Arjuna were I the TO but that’s just me. I can see both RAW and RAI
     
  12. daboarder

    daboarder Force One Commander
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2017
    Messages:
    3,448
    Likes Received:
    4,993
    I wouldnt, same reason the seraphs Auxbot cant jump. nor can the Surda for a Kerail preceptor.
    They dont meet the requirements for the rule
     
  13. kghamilton

    kghamilton Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2018
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    5
    Ooh yeah the Seraph example is a fair one. However I’d love if they gave the bot Super Jump or better yet, remove the bot entirely, let the Seraph fights it’s own battles
     
  14. kghamilton

    kghamilton Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2018
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    5
    Although Super Jump isn’t a deployment skill which is what this thread is discussing. Guess we’ll wait for official ruling if/when it comes
     
  15. ijw

    ijw Wargaming Trader, Freelance Editor (UK)
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2017
    Messages:
    5,235
    Likes Received:
    10,630
    Out of curiosity, what's intended in this case, and how do you know? ;-)

    That's not a trick question, by the way. :-(
     
  16. HellLois

    HellLois What the Hell...Lois?
    CB Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2017
    Messages:
    660
    Likes Received:
    1,953
    The Kiranbots dont get the Forward Deployment extra.
     
    Belgrim, Teslarod, coleslaw and 2 others like this.