Sepsitor vs cubeless troops

Discussion in '[Archived]: N3 Rules' started by RobertShepherd, Aug 25, 2018.

  1. RobertShepherd

    RobertShepherd Antipodean midwit

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2018
    Messages:
    2,053
    Likes Received:
    4,205
    If a sepsitor template touches a model without a cube, is it still considered to be hit by attack? E.g. does it still need to make a BTS roll (even if failing would have no effect) and make a subsequent guts roll?


    Edit: whoops, found it on the old forums (didn't turn up on first search pass). Answer is yes in both cases although the BTS roll is only relevant in very edge cases (playing in dangerous terrain etc).
     
  2. ijw

    ijw Ian Wood aka the Wargaming Trader. Rules & Wiki
    Infinity Rules Staff Warcor

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2017
    Messages:
    7,353
    Likes Received:
    14,845
    BTS Rolls don't trigger the Hostile Environment rules.
     
    inane.imp likes this.
  3. RobertShepherd

    RobertShepherd Antipodean midwit

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2018
    Messages:
    2,053
    Likes Received:
    4,205
    I did not know that. Actually I don't think I was even aware that there was a full page of rules on it and had leapt to prior conclusions just reading the Kurage campaign docs. Glad this thread had a teachable moment in it :)
     
  4. inane.imp

    inane.imp Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2018
    Messages:
    6,040
    Likes Received:
    7,179
    Realistically then the key is that it triggers Guts even in Cubeless troops. Did not know that.
     
    paraelix and RobertShepherd like this.
  • About Us

    We are a company founded in 2001 in Cangas (Spain), and devoted to design and manufacture games and figures. Our main product, Infinity the Game, was born with the ambition to satisfy the most demanding audience, offering the best quality.

     

    Why are we here?

     

    Because we are, first and foremost, players.

  • Quick Navigation

    Open the Quick Navigation