1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Satellite win with Tohaa

Discussion in 'Tohaa' started by Ignovus, Oct 31, 2019.

1. Ignovus

Ignovus Logistics Division
    Warcor

Hey guys - doing my part to keep Tohaa in the spotlight, so to speak. Got a bit lucky and won Ragnarök (Vancouver, BC Satellite) with Tohaa over the weekend. I'm still fairly new with the faction - going into the tournament I had ~10 games played with them. I've been playing since N3 launch though, so not a newbie by any means.

Anyway - mission lineup was Power Pack, Biotechvore, Frontline, Hunting Party, and Ragnarök (custom mission). Opponents played (in order) Tohaa, Ramah, TAK, Dashat, Dashat. Majored every round except round 4 (which I almost lost, got really lucky with a Phys roll vs. Adhesive at the bottom of 3). I was somewhat lazy and only brought one list. Here it is for the curious:

Ragnarök
    ──────────────────────────────────────────────────
    GROUP 1[​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG]10 [​IMG]2
    SUKEUL Missile Launcher, Light Shotgun / Pistol, Breaker Pistol, Knife. (1.5 | 36)
    SAKIEL Paramedic (Medikit) Combi Rifle, Nimbus Plus Grenades / Pistol, Knife. (0 | 20)
    MAKAUL Heavy Flamethrower, Eclipse Grenades / Pistol, Viral CCW. (0 | 13)
    DRAAL (Minelayer) AP Marksman Rifle, D-Charges, Antipersonnel Mines / Viral Pistol, Knife. (1 | 40)
    KAELTAR Light Shotgun, Flash Pulse + 2 SymbioBombs / Pistol, Electric Pulse. (0 | 15)
    SUKEUL Lieutenant (Forward Observer) K1 Combi Rifle, D-Charges / Pistol, Breaker Pistol, Knife. (0 | 32)
    KRIIGEL Submachine Gun, Phero-Booster / Viral Pistol, Knife. (0 | 24)
    TAAGMA Breaker Combi Rifle, Nanopulser / Pistol, Knife. (0 | 16)
    KAAURI Sentinel Submachine Gun, 2 Nanopulsers, Nullifier / Pistol, Electric Pulse. (0 | 12)
    GROUP 2[​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG]3 [​IMG]1 [​IMG]1
    SUKEUL HMG, D-Charges / Pistol, Breaker Pistol, Knife. (1.5 | 35)