1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hemos actualizado nuestra Política de Privacidad acorde con la nueva RGPD. +Info // We've updated our Privacy Policy to comply with the GDPR. +Info
    Dismiss Notice

Rulebook errors

Discussion in 'Rules' started by piecoo, Nov 26, 2017.

  1. piecoo

    piecoo New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    1
    This is repost from BGG.
    Hi.
    Correct me if I am wrong.
    I have found small issues in rule book.

    1. It's not that obvious explained that critilcal succsess [(*)] is counted as damage during Attack. Green die critical shield is explained properly in Reference booklet.

    2. Line of sight example on p.12 has small error with verticies marked as obstructed but they are not. It does not change black dice acusisition.
    [​IMG]

    3. Blue die in rule book was changed after rulebook was created. There is no side with (*)(!) there is only (*) on that side.
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
     
    Luisjoey likes this.
  2. evert

    evert New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
  3. -V-

    -V- A! Team member
    CB Staff

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2017
    Messages:
    2,010
    Likes Received:
    2,035
    We'll check those issues. Thanks a lot!

    :wink:
     
    Luisjoey likes this.
  4. Pierzasty

    Pierzasty Null-Space Entity

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    839
    Likes Received:
    2,045
    Illustration that shows moving Mushashi is missing a barrier that should be there in that map configuration. I'll post a pic later.
     
  5. -V-

    -V- A! Team member
    CB Staff

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2017
    Messages:
    2,010
    Likes Received:
    2,035
    We'll check that. Thank you!
     
  6. HarlequinOfDeath

    HarlequinOfDeath Tha Taskmastaaa
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2017
    Messages:
    692
    Likes Received:
    644
    Old thread but for clarification @-V-:

    On page 12 of the rulebook there are five lines in the left line of sight example. Let us call them 1 to 5 from left to right.

    Shooter is Wild Bill, target is Hexxer:
    1+2 give no LoS.
    3 doesn't give LoS as well in my opinion (because of the blocked space it is touching) but has a circle which makes some players in my meta think there is LoS in similar gaming situations. (But you can draw from another point of Wild Bill a LoS to that spot by the way.)
    4 gives LoS, but is marked as no LoS.
    5 gives LoS.
     
    #6 HarlequinOfDeath, Oct 22, 2019
    Last edited: Oct 22, 2019
  7. Croepoek

    Croepoek Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2018
    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    189
    Also Reference Guide page 2 (1.7 from Download section) -Actions: The explanation for :5: has a :6: symbol. So two times :6: shows up giving contradicting info. See screenshot.

    94BD8E40-511D-4719-98CD-88C7BFCC1B56.jpeg
     
    Rodro and AdmiralJCJF like this.
  8. Rodro

    Rodro Member
    Warcor Aristeia

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2018
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    15
    From the quick reference sheet upload_2019-10-24_22-44-54.png

    And the spanish reference upload_2019-10-24_22-46-42.png
     
    Croepoek and AdmiralJCJF like this.
  9. Croepoek

    Croepoek Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2018
    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    189
    Yes good point. Also interesting that the Spanish version is correct. So probably only a „typo“ with using the wrong symbol. But I think still noteworthy so future prints and the pdf can be corrected easily :)