Responding to an Intuitive Attack with a DTW

Discussion in '[Archived]: N4 Rules' started by Rusty Shackleford, Oct 27, 2021.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Rusty Shackleford

    Rusty Shackleford New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2018
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Just seeking some quick clarification, if I Intuitive Attack a model inside a zero vis zone and they respond by declaring attack with their own DTW is it an unopposed WIP roll for me to hit and they just auto-hit me back since Intuitive Attack is a full skill and not a valid ARO declaration? Seems odd to me that the active player would need to roll to hit with their DTW but the ARO would not when neither one of them has LOS. . .
     
  2. Mahtamori

    Mahtamori Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    12,073
    Likes Received:
    15,378
    As per the Intuitive Attack effects:

    If the target reacts by declaring an Attack or Dodge, his reaction is simultaneous and resolved by a Face to Face Roll, if applicable.

    Since a DTW is not an effect that requires a roll, it will not be a face to face.
     
    Abrilete and Rusty Shackleford like this.
  3. fari

    fari CRISTASOL, EL LIQUIDO DE LOS DIOSES

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2017
    Messages:
    4,773
    Likes Received:
    5,368
    Yes, autohit by the defender
     
    Rusty Shackleford likes this.
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  • About Us

    We are a company founded in 2001 in Cangas (Spain), and devoted to design and manufacture games and figures. Our main product, Infinity the Game, was born with the ambition to satisfy the most demanding audience, offering the best quality.

     

    Why are we here?

     

    Because we are, first and foremost, players.

  • Quick Navigation

    Open the Quick Navigation