1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hemos actualizado nuestra PolĂ­tica de Privacidad acorde con la nueva RGPD. +Info // We've updated our Privacy Policy to comply with the GDPR. +Info
    Dismiss Notice

Re-Camo in zoc of a repeater?

Discussion in 'Rules' started by M0Dark, Apr 25, 2018.

Tags:
  1. M0Dark

    M0Dark Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2018
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    7
    Can you have a model with CH:Camouflage that is a model within 8" of a repeater but out of LOF to all models spend en Entire order to go to Camo marker state?

    Thanks
     
  2. Arkhos94

    Arkhos94 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2017
    Messages:
    1,482
    Likes Received:
    1,449
    Yes you can

    If your model is hackable, he can be hacked. If the hack work and you have to do a BTS roll, then I will say you will end up your order un-camoed (but I fail to find the RAW to support it)
     
    inane.imp and xagroth like this.
  3. xagroth

    xagroth Mournful Echo

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    5,734
    Likes Received:
    4,656
    Ninja'ed by Arkhos XD

    For the record, Sensor and Sniffers are the piece of gear that prevents re-camo
     
    chromedog likes this.
  4. Mahtamori

    Mahtamori Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    7,776
    Likes Received:
    9,688
    The Daofei would roll BTS before entering Camouflaged state. This might be one of those tricky things, but there's nothing obvious that pushes the Daofei out of camo since becoming/being IMM isn't a cancellation clause.
     
  5. eciu

    eciu Easter worshiper

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    3,683
    Likes Received:
    4,318
    But actual roll on BTS is.

    It's weird as camo and BTS roll happens both on "resolution" phase of order...
     
  6. Mahtamori

    Mahtamori Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    7,776
    Likes Received:
    9,688
    Precisely what I mean with "tricky", just like how it could result, in certain situations, with a camouflaged but unconscious soldier.

    Best solution is probably an FAQ detailing that IMM or Null states ends Camo and IMP states.
     
  7. eciu

    eciu Easter worshiper

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    3,683
    Likes Received:
    4,318
    Not exactly as there are more problems with "Order Resolution Phase".

    What happens when:
    - during resolution due to Dodge/Guts Rolls you move into range on a mine or Exploding model ?
    - During resolution you change your Silluete into range of mine or Exploding model ?
     
  8. Mahtamori

    Mahtamori Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    7,776
    Likes Received:
    9,688
    1. This has been settled. Guts Rolls happen last, after effects of the explosion has happened and without the activation necessary to trigger the Mine.
    2. Personal peevee of mine, I hate how Sapper around a corner doesn't allow ARO, but this is also settled. Effect happens after trigger conditions for Mines and AROs.
     
    inane.imp and eciu like this.
  9. eciu

    eciu Easter worshiper

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    3,683
    Likes Received:
    4,318
    @Mahtamori how about Dodge move into Mine then ?
     
  10. ijw

    ijw Wargaming Trader, Freelance Editor (UK)
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2017
    Messages:
    5,548
    Likes Received:
    11,318
    chromedog likes this.
  11. daboarder

    daboarder Force One Commander
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2017
    Messages:
    3,572
    Likes Received:
    5,314
    Is there an enemy hacker on the table?

    If so then you may or may not depending on the resolution of the hacker zoc through repeater question
     
  12. inane.imp

    inane.imp Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2018
    Messages:
    4,806
    Likes Received:
    5,741
    A) this is irrelevent: even if you're actually inside ZoC of a Hacker (or hell a Mutt) you can still re-Camo; being outside ZoC is a requirement of Cautious Move not re-Camoing.

    B) (slightly OT, but directly relevent to @daboarder 's post) even if it's resolved that still won't make it actually ZoC. The Hacker can Hack or react with Hacking Programmes within the Hacking Area as if it was their own ZoC: it's the 'react' line that causes the interaction with SSL1. So a Hacking area wouldn't suddenly stop Cautious Moves in any event.

    OT (and discussing another can of worms):
    What should prevent you from Cautious Moving within ZoC of a Repeater is that a Repeater is a figure (in the case of Fast Pandas) or marker (in the case of Dep Reps/Pitchers). However, not all markers are equal and apparently only TO / Camo / Holo-echo markers count for this purpose; which means that Fast Pandas stop Cautious Moves but Dep Reps don't.

    I'd have assumed that the automatic skill that allows you to be in Marker state turning off would have been an implicit cancellation clause.

    OTOH I see no issues with an IMM Camo trooper.
     
    Mahtamori likes this.
  13. daboarder

    daboarder Force One Commander
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2017
    Messages:
    3,572
    Likes Received:
    5,314
    Yeha derp,

    Got mixed up with cautious move