1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hemos actualizado nuestra PolĂ­tica de Privacidad acorde con la nueva RGPD. +Info // We've updated our Privacy Policy to comply with the GDPR. +Info
    Dismiss Notice

R@gd0ll

Discussion in 'Rules' started by -JS-, Jul 9, 2018.

  1. -JS-

    -JS- New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2018
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    3
    Apologies if that has been asked before (hard to search for :))

    Hexxer's Ragdoll tactic reads:

    "Until the end of the turn, Vade Retro targets are :S:Dazzled in addition to being displaced"

    If I target a model with Vade Retro while this card is active, is the target automatically Dazzled or do I require a success?

    The wording implies that a success is needed (by virtue of the Maxim of Quantity!) but this is not entirely clear.
     
  2. Fathi Amirmoez

    Fathi Amirmoez Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2018
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    44
    I'm certain it's conditional on success as it's effectively "as well as", and you only displace if a success is garnered.
    So it's vade retro ==> possible displacement ==> automatic dazzle if displaced, not vade retro ==> automatic dazzle and possible displacement.
     
  3. -V-

    -V- A! Team member
    CB Staff

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2017
    Messages:
    1,996
    Likes Received:
    2,015
    The point is that a Target is displaced using Vade Retro if and only if you succeded. So, Targets will get :S:Dazzled when succeding and then being displaced.

    :wink:
     
  4. Tipzntrix

    Tipzntrix Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2018
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    26
    Can you dazzle Valkyrie with Vade Retro even if she can't be displaced?
     
  5. zlavin

    zlavin Well-Known Member
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2017
    Messages:
    681
    Likes Received:
    647
    No.

    The card in spanish have a diferent wording and it is clearer in this matter. It reads like "... the targets displaced by Vade Retro also receive the :S: dazzle State"

    So if the target can not be displaced can not be dazzle whit this tactic.
     
    #5 zlavin, Jul 13, 2018
    Last edited: Jul 13, 2018
    Murt4ir, ijw and Tipzntrix like this.