1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hemos actualizado nuestra PolĂ­tica de Privacidad acorde con la nueva RGPD. +Info // We've updated our Privacy Policy to comply with the GDPR. +Info
    Dismiss Notice

Quick question from a new player

Discussion in 'Rules' started by Tom.E.Gunn, Apr 29, 2019.

  1. Tom.E.Gunn

    Tom.E.Gunn New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2019
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    1
    Hi people,

    I played my first game on Saturday and love it! Really cool interactions and tactically sound!

    I do have one (simple noob) question,

    When a character returns to the battlefield from being benched do they get to activate or do they get placed but activate on their next turn?

    I only ask this because of the confusion of the rules of the wording, saying at the end of the preparation step (i.e after energy points and movement points are assigned) you place the character on the board, meaning they can't activate.

    However it says 'during' the preparation step movement and energy points are assigned - so does this happen during the end of the phase as well?

    Thanks!

    Tom
     
  2. zephen1802

    zephen1802 Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2018
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    35
    The character gets to come on and activate as normal, keeping in mind they have a -2 energy token, so they'll have 2 less action points on their turn (typically 3)
     
    -V- likes this.
  3. Tom.E.Gunn

    Tom.E.Gunn New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2019
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    1
    Thanks! The wording got me confused!