Place Deployable in back arc

Tema en '[Archived]: N4 Rules' iniciado por QueensGambit, 2 Dic 2020.

Estado del tema:
Cerrado para nuevas respuestas
  1. QueensGambit

    QueensGambit Chickenbot herder

    Registrado:
    31 Ene 2019
    Mensajes:
    2.213
    Me Gusta recibidos:
    3.457
    My unit is facing forward. Enemy unit activates and moves in my LoF, granting me an ARO. I declare Place Deployable which allows me to place a deployable in silhouette contact.

    Can I place the deployable in my own back arc?

    For some reason I've always thought that the deployable had to be placed within LoF of the placing unit, i.e. with its centerpoint in the front arc (in addition to being in silhouette contact of course.) But I can't find anything in the rules to require that and I'm wondering if I made it up. I might have been confusing it with smoke which targets a point on the table (so the target point has to be in LoF of the throwing unit). Place Deployable doesn't appear to target a point, it just lets me place the deployable anywhere in silhouette contact.

    Am I crazy now or was I crazy before?
     
  2. Ayaxs

    Ayaxs Crane agent, Yuandun division.
    Warcor

    Registrado:
    23 Nov 2017
    Mensajes:
    271
    Me Gusta recibidos:
    300
    A Mahtamori y inane.imp les gusta esto.
Estado del tema:
Cerrado para nuevas respuestas
  • About Us

    We are a company founded in 2001 in Cangas (Spain), and devoted to design and manufacture games and figures. Our main product, Infinity the Game, was born with the ambition to satisfy the most demanding audience, offering the best quality.

     

    Why are we here?

     

    Because we are, first and foremost, players.

  • Quick Navigation

    Open the Quick Navigation