1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

"Paradiso2" Campaign System

Discussion in 'News' started by xagroth, Sep 16, 2018.

1. xagroth

xagroth Mournful Echo

So I've been writing a campaign system for the past 2-3 months in my spare time, with the objectives of being easy to get, play and be a Referee for, giving the players an incentive to win that won't turn the most succesfull of them into murdermachines against the lest succesful, and I came up with this:

https://docs.google.com/document/d/11KkOpLFtwb1u-tixCM89RVAIFFmQL5qjFnEIDPGQVRc/edit?usp=sharing

The document is on the v0.4 version and aims to replace the Campaign system presented on the Paradiso book.

For those who want to have a look at it, there is also a PDF version attached to this post, but the online version has comments enabled for anyone with the link.

I *hope* the wording is easy to understand and follow, but I'm open to suggestions. It is, after all, released as a Creative Commons in the parts that don't belong to CB.

Enjoy!

Attached Files:

unclesrouce, Grathak, Wolf and 2 others like this.
  2. Daniel Darko

Daniel Darko Well-Known Member
    Warcor

I like campaigns.
    We just planned to start one in our meta... :thinking_face:

And thumbs up - there is a lot of effort in this. Thanks for sharing!

xagroth likes this.
  3. Wolf

Wolf https://youtube.com/@StudioWatchwolf

Yeah, Infinity should come with a health warning for regular gamers that It’s unexpectedly immersive, difficult, and that almost every decision can have dramatic and usually fatal consequences for your dudesmen. I know several lifetime Warhammer players who find it all too hard, and despair.