1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hemos actualizado nuestra Política de Privacidad acorde con la nueva RGPD. +Info // We've updated our Privacy Policy to comply with the GDPR. +Info
    Dismiss Notice

Order of damage dealt

Discussion in 'Rules' started by mike85, Feb 6, 2020.

  1. mike85

    mike85 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2018
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    1
    Hello, a friend and i were playing a game of Aristeia last night and on several occasions we had to browse the rulebook for an answer and couldn't seem to find a solution. In a face to face combat roll if an opponent manages to deal enough damage to you to max out your hit point and send you to the infirmary, what is the order of damage being dealt? Do i just go to the infirmary and not deal my damage to my opponent? or do i go to the infirmary and deal the damage i rolled as well?

    Any advice would be greatly appreciated!
     
  2. tox

    tox SorriBarai
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2017
    Messages:
    1,703
    Likes Received:
    1,811
    All at the same time. Both (multiple!) Aristos could go to the Infirmary in the same activation.
     
  3. mike85

    mike85 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2018
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    1
    Even if my damage isn't enough to send him to the infirmary it is still dealt to my opponent before i am sent to the infirmary?
     
  4. colbrook

    colbrook Black Fryer

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    5,155
    Likes Received:
    9,388
    Yes
     
  5. tox

    tox SorriBarai
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2017
    Messages:
    1,703
    Likes Received:
    1,811
    Damage, Statuses, insults... Everything!
    Wait... Maybe not the last one
     
    mike85 likes this.
  6. colbrook

    colbrook Black Fryer

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    5,155
    Likes Received:
    9,388
    Depends if Mr. Deadpool is on the board...
     
    inane.imp and tox like this.
  7. -V-

    -V- A! Team member
    CB Staff

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2017
    Messages:
    2,101
    Likes Received:
    2,188
    From wiki - Face to Face Roll:
    So, each Character suffers the :4:Damage dealt, and then...
    So, it's possible to both of them to send each other to the Infirmary. Also, a Character can inflict any Damage before be sent to Infirmary.

    :wink:
     
    mike85 likes this.
  8. mike85

    mike85 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2018
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    1
    Awesome! thanks for the clarification on this one guys! much appreciated
     
  9. -V-

    -V- A! Team member
    CB Staff

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2017
    Messages:
    2,101
    Likes Received:
    2,188
    You're always welcome.

    Thanks to you for playing Aristeia!

    :wink: