1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Old models?

Discussion in 'Haqqislam' started by Ashtroboy, Nov 13, 2019.

1. Ashtroboy

Ashtroboy Well-Known Member

So I have a few old models, the giant janissary hmg, 2 of the skinny AP rifle janissaries, an old asawira spitfire and some old djanbazans.

Now I’m not too fussed about the asawira, but the janissaries will they look totally out of place compared to the new ones ? And if so what would you use them as?

same applies to the djanbazans I guess.

Any help/ideas appreciated
    Cheers
    Ash

2. Capo.Paint

Capo.Paint Well-Known Member

The Djanbazan will not fit, but the Jannissairy fit quite good with the new box. Of course the rifle-guy is not that tall, but in game you will not see a big difference. For the HMG I often forget about the fact that he was not part of the new box.
    Regarding the Asawira I have no experience.

3. Errhile

Errhile A traveller on the Silk Road

I use all these old models as what they actually are. Including some 1ed super-skinny Ahl Faseeds (since they were ages before the modern-day S5 Al Fasid) as BSG Janissaries (one as-is, if memory serves me... the other after being arm-swapped with the 2nd sculpt Janissary Rifleman, the one you call "skinny". As the original Janissaries were buddies to the "HMG giant". Who, if memory serves me with the forum discussiaon, is actually a she. Yup, she's one big girl :)).

Old Djanbazan were pretty chunky for the day, too.

But what I want to say, is: at arm's length, the scale difference doesn't show that much. Not when you take into consideration the variety of RL human body types. And uniform color scheme does a lot to bring an unit together.