1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

New to Vanilla Yu Jing

Discussion in 'Yu Jing' started by st3ncil, Feb 25, 2018.

1. st3ncil

st3ncil Member

Hey everybody,

I'm new to the game and Yu Jing. We just started a build up campaign and I decided to go with vanilla Yu Jing, as I like the idea and model of the Hac To.

I tried myself on my first 300p list and wanted some advice from some more experienced Yu Jing players.

[​IMG] Heavy and Hard 3
    ──────────────────────────────────────────────────

[​IMG]10
    [​IMG] SÙ-JIÀN Spitfire, Light Flamethrower, Panzerfaust / Heavy Pistol, Knife. (2 | 59)
    [​IMG] YĀN HUǑ Hyper-Rapid Magnetic Cannon / Pistol, Knife. (2 | 54)
    [​IMG] NINJA Hacker (Killer Hacking Device) Tactical Bow / Pistol, DA CCW, Knife. (0 | 29)
    [​IMG] HAC TAO Hacker (Assault Hacking Device) MULTI Rifle, Nanopulser / Pistol, DA CCW. (0.5 | 70)
    [​IMG] GŬILÁNG (Forward Observer, Deployable Repeater) Combi Rifle, Antipersonnel Mines / Pistol, Knife. (0 | 27)
    [​IMG] ZHANSHI Lieutenant Combi Rifle / Pistol, Knife. (0 | 11)
    [​IMG] ZHANSHI Combi Rifle / Pistol, Knife. (0 | 11)
    [​IMG] ZHANSHI Paramedic (MediKit) Combi Rifle / Pistol, Knife. (0 | 13)
    [​IMG] ZHANSHI Combi Rifle / Pistol, Knife. (0 | 11)
    [​IMG] TOKUSETSU KOHEI Engineer Combi Rifle, D-Charges / Pistol, Knife. (0 | 14)

4.5 SWC | 299 Points

Open in Infinity Army

what do you guys think?

2. meikyoushisui

meikyoushisui Competitor for Most Ignored User

Not enough orders for all three of your big guys, imo. I think swapping the Hac Tao to the HMG and the Yan Huo to the Neurocinetics Missile Launcher version alleviates all of the main problems I see right now -- not enough orders for the big guys, limited mobility on the long range piece, weak reactive turn.