1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

New Player, list help

Discussion in 'PanOceania' started by Test05, Apr 15, 2019.

1. Test05

Test05 New Member

Heya folks, so I am new to the game (bought ice storm a few years back but never got to play much), I was thinking of starting a Varuna army using the starter box and a few odds and ends figures I have collected. Basically I was thinking of starting with this 200pt list, would that be any good just to start out?

PatsyDuo──────────────────────────────────────────────────[​IMG]7 ORC HMG / Pistol, Knife. (2 | 44) PATSY GARNETT Submachine Gun, Nimbus Plus Grenades, D-Charges / Pistol, Knife. (0 | 37) KAMAU (Multispectral Visor L2) MULTI Sniper Rifle / Pistol, Knife. (1.5 | 32) FUSILIER Lieutenant Combi Rifle / Pistol, Knife. (0 | 10) BIPANDRA Combi Rifle, Nanopulser / Pistol, Knife. (0 | 23) ZULU-COBRA (X Visor) Shock Marksman Rifle / Pistol, Knife. (0 | 25) ECHO-BRAVO Paramedic (MediKit) Combi Rifle + Light Shotgun, WildParrot / Pistol, Knife. (0.5 | 27) 4 SWC | 198 PointsOpen in Infinity Army

2. MrNailbrain

MrNailbrain Relentless Optimist

There’s a lot of firepower there, but with only 6 orders available to you it may be difficult to leverage it.

I’m a huge fan of playing durable, 2W models in low points games because with fewer attacks being directed at them, their resilience shines brighter.

That being said, what exactly is Patsy doing for you? I love her to death but she’s not forming a wacky Haris team here (unless you have both the Orc and the Kamau in her team!) I’d be potentially interested in replacing her with a couple cheaper models. Similarly with Bipandra, she’s almost twice as expensive as the basic Trauma-Doc for some pretty trivial upgrades. In a Fusilier link team the Nanopulser will shine, but on her own why not save a bunch of points and snag a Trauma-Doc?