Discussion in 'Rules' started by ijw, Nov 10, 2020.
These should be listed in Army Infinity. :-(
Searching for "Comms Attack" redirects directly to the Comms Attack subsection of the Labels page, rather than returning a results page. Consequently, there's no way to get a list of all pages containing the phrases "Comms Attack" (which one might want to do, for example, if one wanted a list of all the skills that are turned off by the Isolated state.)
Make sure you click on the bit saying ‘containing... Comms Attack’:
The results in bold are existing page titles that match what you’ve typed in.
There appears to be a mistranslation or disagreement between the Spanish and English text for the Impersonation state:
(Changed two specific words to red for emphasis).
A Trooper that fails a WIP Roll to Discover an Impersonation Marker cannot attempt to Discover the same Trooper until the next Player Turn. Note that a Trooper that has been revealed, and re-entered Impersonation State again, does not count as the same Marker.
Si una Tropa falla la Tirada de VOL al tratar de Descubrir a un Marcador de Suplantado, no podrá intentarlo de nuevo hasta el siguiente Turno de Jugador. Una Tropa revelada que haya vuelto a entrar en estado Suplantado en ese mismo Turno de Jugador no cuenta como el mismo Marcador.
Comparing with Camouflaged: https://infinitythewiki.com/Camouflaged_State
A Trooper that fails a WIP Roll to Discover a Marker cannot attempt to Discover the same Marker until the next Player Turn. Note that a Trooper that has been revealed, and re-entered Camouflaged State again, does not count as the same Marker.
Si una Tropa falla la Tirada de VOL al tratar de Descubrir a un Marcador de Camuflado (CAMO), no podrá intentarlo de nuevo hasta el siguiente Turno de Jugador. Una Tropa revelada que haya vuelto a entrar en estado Camuflado en ese mismo Turno de Jugador no cuenta como el mismo Marcador.
The English version appears to be trying to elaborate on what specifically is prohibited being repeated, but it's doing so in an inconsistent manner that appears to be causing problems with the Impersonation state. (Why does it says "cannot attempt to Discover the same Trooper" and then say that a Trooper that has been revealed and re-enters Impersonation doesn't count as the same Marker?)
See also: https://forum.corvusbelli.com/threads/discovering-impersonation.39523/
This is not a bug in the wiki but in the rules text, please see the first post:
The wiki page for Impetuous doesn't list the FAQ question "How does movement work during Impetuous activations if you cannot reach Silhouette contact with an enemy?"
Infinity Army lists Chest Mines as having Double Shot; the Wiki's weapon summary chart doesn't. Wiki bug, or Army bug?
Symbiobomb lists itself as its own short skill/ARO. I don't see this anywhere in the pdfs (N4, Annex, or FAQ). As near as I can tell, the skill used for Symbiobombs is the same as for Pheroware which (again, as near as I can tell) is BS Attack.
In the wiki weapons chart, the Multi Pistol's CC mode is missing the DA option.
Searching for "mine dispenser" or "drop bears" redirects to the "mines" page, but that page doesn't have the rules for either mine dispenser or drop bears.
Scroll down and you will find both.
Weird, the page ended at the "trigger area" diagram for me earlier today. It's working now. So, bug fixed, I guess.
About the Mine Dispenser in the Wiki, the reference could REALLY use the relevant range table that can only be find in the Weapon Chart
Mine Dispenser entry in the MINES page
In Command Tokens, a minor pronoun inconsistency (italics mine for emphasis):
"The player who has the first Player Turn can make Strategic Use of Command Tokens during his Deployment. By spending one single Command Token during his Deployment he can:"
However, in the later paragraph, it reverts to the more correct form:
"The player who has the second Player Turn can make Strategic Use of Command Tokens in the Tactical Phase of the adversary's first Player Turn. By spending one single Command Token at the end of the adversary's Order Count, they can choose one of the following options:"
The second form should be used throughout.
Is Multi Sniper Rifles having a B2 anti material mode intended?
For N4, I assume yes because the N4 rulebook, Army Builder, and Wiki all agree on it.
For C1, not actually sure. The C1 rulebook shows B1, as does the C1 portion of the Wiki, but the army builder shows B2. I feel like, based on what we know about the army builder issues, the Army Builder must be wrong and it's B1 for Anti-Material Mode in CodeOne
Been reported on WGC Liang Kai has no martial arts where he does in N4
Also Liang Kai has an impetuous order which doesn’t exist in C1
Oops just realised this is for wiki bugs not army bugs. Where do I post Army bugs?