1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hemos actualizado nuestra PolĂ­tica de Privacidad acorde con la nueva RGPD. +Info // We've updated our Privacy Policy to comply with the GDPR. +Info
    Dismiss Notice

Murtair Quenched

Discussion in 'Rules' started by valukr, Feb 14, 2020.

  1. valukr

    valukr Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2019
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    52
    Rules question!

    Murtair.

    Can he use berzerkers charge as part of his defense roll?

    If so, what happens when both characters die. Yet Murtair then plays Quenched. What's the timing on the first character to go to the infirmary? Can I use Quenched go stay alive?
     
  2. Chikahiro

    Chikahiro Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2018
    Messages:
    237
    Likes Received:
    215
    Hey valukr! :)

    From my post on Facebook:

    1. Yes he can, as its BEFORE a ROLL. Roll type is not specified.

    2. He cannot use Quench in this case because Quench assumes he's still around. Reading from the Damage rule in the reference guide:

    Senor Massacre's "Epic Regeneration" explicitly states that AFTER he gets the damage but BEFORE he goes to the infirmary is when it triggers. Murtair has no such exception in the wording of Quenched.

    Also, Murtair doesn't necessarily die from using Berzerker's Charge. Its UP TO 3 wounds, and frankly, the other player might roll badly. Adding in a blue or something might help, being in cover, etc., all might help. You can't reduce the wounds taken from Berzerker, but you CAN reduce the incoming successes from the opponent.

    Hope that helps!
     
    valukr likes this.