Moving S2S with an IMP Marker

Discussion in '[Archived]: N4 Rules' started by inane.imp, Apr 2, 2021.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. inane.imp

    inane.imp Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2018
    Messages:
    6,040
    Likes Received:
    7,179
    Alice, a Chimera, Moves S2S with Bob, a Fiday in an IMP-1 state.

    Alice's player ends her turn.

    Bob's player activates Bob and spends an order.

    Q1. What in the rules prevents Alice from Moving S2S with Bob?
    Q2. At what point, if at all, does Bob become Engaged with Alice?

    I can't find anything that prevents you moving S2S with an IMP Marker. Which is important as it allows you greater freedom of movement around IMP Markers.
     
  2. WWHSD

    WWHSD Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2018
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    79
    The first bullet point from the “Effects” section of the Impersonation_State page on the wiki is the rule that prevents it.

    “Troopers cannot enter Silohuette contact with an enemy Impersonation Marker.”

    https://infinitythewiki.com/Impersonation_State
     
    ijw, chromedog, inane.imp and 3 others like this.
  3. inane.imp

    inane.imp Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2018
    Messages:
    6,040
    Likes Received:
    7,179
    Well damn. I have no idea how I missed that over multiple readings of it.
     
    ijw and RobertShepherd like this.
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  • About Us

    We are a company founded in 2001 in Cangas (Spain), and devoted to design and manufacture games and figures. Our main product, Infinity the Game, was born with the ambition to satisfy the most demanding audience, offering the best quality.

     

    Why are we here?

     

    Because we are, first and foremost, players.

  • Quick Navigation

    Open the Quick Navigation