Moving in Impetuous phase

Discussion in 'Rules' started by Law Dawg, Dec 29, 2025 at 5:33 PM.

  1. Law Dawg

    Law Dawg Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2020
    Messages:
    374
    Likes Received:
    670
    A situation came up in our recent game of Crossing Lines: impetuous trooper (4-4 move) is in the centre line dz and activates impetuous order. An enemy camo marker is just outside the ZoC out of LoF. Another enemy trooper is in LoF in the far end dz. Where does the impetuous trooper move?

    A. Towards the camo marker.
    B. Towards the enemy dz in the centre line because it's the closest dz.
    C. Towards the visible enemy trooper in the far end enemy dz.
     
  2. Iskandar

    Iskandar Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2021
    Messages:
    172
    Likes Received:
    251
    The enemy troopers are irrelevant for your question unless you can enter SIL contact during the individual movement skill declarations which if one is out of ZoC and the other is in the other deployment zone can not happen.

    Just follow the Impetuous priorities

    • Go towards the Enemy Deployment Zone without doubling back from the movement's starting position, applying the following priorities:
      • 1. Use their complete MOV value.
      • 2. End their movement as close to the Enemy Deployment Zone as possible.
      • 3. If they cannot end their movement closer to the enemy Deployment Zone, the Trooper performs an Idle.
    • Once inside the enemy Deployment Zone, the Trooper can move normally as long as they stay inside it.
     
    Papa Bey likes this.
  3. Law Dawg

    Law Dawg Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2020
    Messages:
    374
    Likes Received:
    670
    If the impetuous trooper cannot reach silhouette contact with an enemy in the first move but can do so with the second move, does he still move towards the enemy? Does the enemy have to be in LoF?
     
  4. Iskandar

    Iskandar Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2021
    Messages:
    172
    Likes Received:
    251
    No as per the rule if you cannot enter SIL contact you follow the other section towards the enemy DZ

    It only matters during this move
     
  • About Us

    We are a company founded in 2001 in Cangas (Spain), and devoted to design and manufacture games and figures. Our main product, Infinity the Game, was born with the ambition to satisfy the most demanding audience, offering the best quality.

     

    Why are we here?

     

    Because we are, first and foremost, players.

  • Quick Navigation

    Open the Quick Navigation