1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

'merica in a month! (USAriadna Thread)

Discussion in 'Miniatures' started by taylor, Jan 15, 2018.

1. taylor

taylor Well-Known Member
    Warcor

Hi guys,

I took on a USAriadna commission, and the client needs it for the start of February. Here are the primed models.

[​IMG]

Here is what I've got to paint.

3x Mavericks
    2x Desperados
    1x Devil Dog Team
    1x Dozed
    1x Remote
    1x HVT
    1x Marauder
    1x Foxtrot
    1x Minuteman
    7x Grunts
    1x Spec Op
    1x 112
    1x Van Zant

I'll update as I go!

2. Belgrim

Belgrim Well-Known Member

You’re gonna paint more minis in a week than I have painted in a year?
    I hate myself.

3. taylor

taylor Well-Known Member
    Warcor

Lol... I painted almost 300 models this year... but don't feel it's fair to hold yourself to that standard. I'm a commission painter.. It's my second job.

4. taylor

taylor Well-Known Member
    Warcor

By this year, i meant 2017... lol. It's only 14 days into this year. Lol.

5. taylor

taylor Well-Known Member
    Warcor

So, everything has a base coat, and I'm almost done the grunts. Here is my progress.

[​IMG]

6. bayushi

bayushi Well-Known Member
    Warcor

You paint way too fast. If only I had half your speed.....am on break from work and am only averaging at best 1.5-2 minis in a week. You sir are speed painting fiend.

taylor likes this.
  7. taylor

taylor Well-Known Member
    Warcor

Hah hah. Thanks man. To be fair, the quality of your work is MUCH higher than mine. Also, I've been painting for 25 years, and almost two decades of that was Warhammer fantasy, which have HUGE model counts (kinda like how kings of war is now).... and I only got an airbrush like five years ago... so it was all by hand.