1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hemos actualizado nuestra PolĂ­tica de Privacidad acorde con la nueva RGPD. +Info // We've updated our Privacy Policy to comply with the GDPR. +Info
    Dismiss Notice

Kuang Shi Control Device

Discussion in 'Yu Jing' started by TeamMaxx, Jul 9, 2019.

  1. TeamMaxx

    TeamMaxx Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2019
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    12
    I'm new to Infinity and playing Yu Jing, ISS, IA and JSA. Played an ITS event after only playing 3 weeks.

    1. Is the Kuang Shi Control Device considered a specialist for the purpose of button pushing?
    2. If you have a KS Core Fireteam does the Burst go to 2 for Light Smoke Grenade Launcher?
    3. Where can I find the rule that in a Fireteam the KS are no longer Extreme Impetuous? Someone at tournament told me that but I an't find the rule.
    4. For chain rifle that uses a large tear drop, in a core team I can drop two templates right?

    Thank you in advance for any information.
     
  2. colbrook

    colbrook Black Fryer

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    4,806
    Likes Received:
    8,739
    Azuset and Zewrath like this.
  3. Mahtamori

    Mahtamori Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    6,475
    Likes Received:
    8,047
    Hello and welcome!

    1. No, the ITS document details which units are considered specialists; any Doctor subtype, Engineer, Paramedic, Forward Observer, Specialist Operative, any Hacker subtype, Chain of Command (this is a private skill, so don't tell your opponent ahead of time)
    2. Yes it does. You gain 1 burst for having 3+ members of a Fireteam to all weapons, as long as it is not limited by Disposable trait.
    3. http://infinitythewiki.com/en/Fireteams_and_Fury_Characteristic
    4. Yes, as no.2, two templates. Remember that they have to have the same primary target (the one you have to cover) in ARO!
     
    colbrook likes this.
  4. Stuffist

    Stuffist Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2018
    Messages:
    180
    Likes Received:
    222
    Like wearing red uniform, or sharing health care costs between the whole combat group? ;D
     
    YueFei23, Space Ranger, ev0k and 6 others like this.
  5. colbrook

    colbrook Black Fryer

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    4,806
    Likes Received:
    8,739
    Well that was a fantastic autocorrect! :D
     
    chromedog, Space Ranger and ev0k like this.
  6. Sangarn

    Sangarn TRIUMcorp CEO
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2018
    Messages:
    493
    Likes Received:
    929
    I'm jumping in for more kuang shi questions:
    Can I have only one Kuang Shi Control Device and 4 kuang shi in group 1 and 4 kuang shi in G2 ?
    or do I have to have two Kuang Shi Control Device in each groups ?
    EDIT: nvm I found the answer in the army, I need two Kuang Shi Control Device
     
    #6 Sangarn, Sep 14, 2019
    Last edited: Sep 14, 2019
  7. Usashi

    Usashi Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2017
    Messages:
    386
    Likes Received:
    1,440
    You need 1 for each group. Check note under Kuang Shi.
     
    Sangarn and chromedog like this.
  8. Section9

    Section9 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2017
    Messages:
    6,034
    Likes Received:
    9,463
    Regrettably, you do need one KSCD for each combat group that has Kuang Shi in it.
     
    chromedog and Sangarn like this.
  9. Diphoration

    Diphoration Well-Known Member
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2018
    Messages:
    203
    Likes Received:
    276
    It's not all bad though!

    Tactically, having the Kuang Shi in 2 different groups with 2 control devices allows you to only detonate part of your Kuang Shis.

    When playing ISS, I personally like doing 7KS + 1Control Device in a group and 1KS + 1 Control Device in another group.

    This allows you to aggressively detonate the lone Kuang Shi (especially good vs impersonators)