1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hemos actualizado nuestra PolĂ­tica de Privacidad acorde con la nueva RGPD. +Info // We've updated our Privacy Policy to comply with the GDPR. +Info
    Dismiss Notice

Kozmo, Asteroid Belt and being boxed in

Discussion in 'Rules' started by Croepoek, Dec 29, 2019.

  1. Croepoek

    Croepoek Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2018
    Messages:
    130
    Likes Received:
    192
    Question which might not occur really often, but clarification would be neat:

    If my Aristo is boxed in (completely surrounded by other Aristos, obstacles, minions etc.) and gets attacked, what happens if I play Asteroid belt?

    Options I can think of are:
    • One adjacent hex will be freed up by pushing who-/whatever is there out of the way (similar to freeing up scoring zones in case there is someone in every zone). But who decides who gets pushed? Active player would be congruent with other rules.
    • Does not work, as there is no room available
    Any opinions? Maybe it was already ruled and I missed it?

    Thanks!
     
  2. Damiel

    Damiel Domaru sexytorizado :3
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2017
    Messages:
    405
    Likes Received:
    232
    As per Wiki (Place entry)

    So, none of your options, you play the card, Swap Kozmo and the defender, and then Place the original defender as per the quote

    :3
     
    Ealthril and Croepoek like this.
  3. Croepoek

    Croepoek Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2018
    Messages:
    130
    Likes Received:
    192
    Thank you!