1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hemos actualizado nuestra PolĂ­tica de Privacidad acorde con la nueva RGPD. +Info // We've updated our Privacy Policy to comply with the GDPR. +Info
    Dismiss Notice

Jammer vs Grenade without LOF...

Discussion in 'Rules' started by Gero, Jul 18, 2018.

  1. Gero

    Gero Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2018
    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    38
    A situation came up and I was wondering.

    A Ghazi Muttawiah is in total cover beside a Farzan who is peeking out in Partial Cover.
    They are reacting.

    A Wulver Grenadier declares his first skill, which is to move into LOF with the Farzan, who declares shoot as his ARO, the wulver is within the Ghazi's ZOC so he declares an attack with his Jammer.

    With his second short skill the wulver decides to shoot the Farzan with a Grenade, the impact template affects the Ghazi as well.

    So for Resolution, would the Wulver's Grenade provoke a FTF roll with the Farzan and Ghazii?
     
  2. daboarder

    daboarder Force One Commander
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2017
    Messages:
    3,392
    Likes Received:
    4,866
    ftf
     
    inane.imp likes this.
  3. Gero

    Gero Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2018
    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    38
    So it does make the Ghazi FtF as well, thank you!
     
  4. daboarder

    daboarder Force One Commander
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2017
    Messages:
    3,392
    Likes Received:
    4,866
    Its two bs attacks effecting each other.
    So yeah id say its f2f
     
  5. boquepasha

    boquepasha ALEPH is love, ALEPH is life, ALEPH is your friend

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2017
    Messages:
    248
    Likes Received:
    409
    I'd disagree with that ruling. The Jammer has the "Comms attack" tag (or however it is translated in english, spanish speaker here), the only way for him to oppose that roll is by declaring reset. As the wulver is just throwing a grenade, it would not be a FtF roll against the Muttah, but it will against the Farzan (hence, if both succeed in their rolls, both need to roll their respective BTS/ARM rolls, only the Farzan would have a chance to walk away unscathed)
     
  6. ijw

    ijw Wargaming Trader, Freelance Editor (UK)
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2017
    Messages:
    4,869
    Likes Received:
    9,912
    Comms Attack means that Dodge doesn't work. It doesn't mean that Reset is the only way to make it a Face to Face Roll.
     
    inane.imp, daboarder and xagroth like this.
  7. xagroth

    xagroth Mournful Echo

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    5,429
    Likes Received:
    4,277
    I can "reset" your hacking attempt with a bullet to the face (FtF hacking Vs BS Attack) legally, so...
     
    snotl likes this.
  8. CabalTrainee

    CabalTrainee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2018
    Messages:
    380
    Likes Received:
    552
    Everything that affects the other tropper is FtF. The only skills with exceptions are dodge and reset (since they do not really affect the enemy trooper)
     
    xagroth likes this.
  9. boquepasha

    boquepasha ALEPH is love, ALEPH is life, ALEPH is your friend

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2017
    Messages:
    248
    Likes Received:
    409
    Yep, you're right. I guess I was still dozzy this morning :laughing:
     
    Urobros likes this.