1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hemos actualizado nuestra Política de Privacidad acorde con la nueva RGPD. +Info // We've updated our Privacy Policy to comply with the GDPR. +Info
    Dismiss Notice

ITS X Questions and Answers.

Discussion in 'ITS' started by Bobman, Sep 9, 2018.

  1. Bobman

    Bobman MERC
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2017
    Messages:
    577
    Likes Received:
    480
    Kudos to those who went before me. Hope I can do them/it justice.

    Please keep comments to questions and confirmed answers.

    Many thanks.

    LANDING ASSISTANCE

    Q. “Do Imetrons and Netrods benefit from ‘Landing Assistance?”

    A. Unanswered

    Q. “How does Landing Assistance affect coordinated AD.”

    A. “Coordinated AD still requires a drop zone.”
    https://forum.corvusbelli.com/threads/its-x-questions-and-answers.24870/page-2#post-151876

    BRAVERY

    Q. “Can troopers failing deployment rolls take advantage of Bravery?”

    A. “No. Failed deployment rolls will result in usual effects.”
    https://forum.corvusbelli.com/threads/its-x-questions-and-answers.24870/page-2#post-151876

    LONG SERVICE

    Q. “How do Characters that are not classified as Characters, such a shame those found in Star Co, interact with ‘Long Service’?”

    A. Unique named characters are considered characters.
    https://forum.corvusbelli.com/threads/its-x-questions-and-answers.24870/page-7#post-216389

    XENOTECH

    Q. “Can the Xenotech deploy outside the deployment zone?”

    A. “No. As a Civillain it has no deployment skills to allow it.”
    https://forum.corvusbelli.com/threads/xenotech.24755/#post-145385
    +FAQ

    Q. "Can you destroy the enemy Multiscanner"

    A. "No."
    https://forum.corvusbelli.com/threads/enemy-multiscanner.24825/#post-147140

    Q. “When do you deploy the Xenotech?”

    A. Unanswered

    Q. "Will you address the Xenotech smoke issue?"

    A. "For now Xenotech will not provoke AROs."
    https://forum.corvusbelli.com/threads/its-x-questions-and-answers.24870/page-2#post-152781
    +FAQ

    DATA TRACKER

    Q. “Do Data Trackers generate the ‘special Data Tracker order’ while in a null state, unconscious TAGs for example?”

    A. Unanswered




    MISSIONS:

    FROSTBYTE

    Q. “Can you use consoles to change activated Heaters?”

    A. “No. Once activated consoles are ‘locked’ to a heater.”
    https://forum.corvusbelli.com/threads/frostbyte-questions.24768/#post-145603

    Q. "Is Frostbyte LI."

    A. "No."
    https://forum.corvusbelli.com/threads/frostbyte-questions.24768/#post-145932

    Q. "Are you able to connect two consoles to one heater?"

    A. Unanswered.


    HUNTING PARTY

    Q. “Is Restricted Range back or an error?”

    A. Is an error.
    https://forum.corvusbelli.com/threads/comlog-infinity-its-x-app.25186/page-4#post-225400
    https://forum.corvusbelli.com/threads/its-x-questions-and-answers.24870/page-7#post-225864

    THE GRID

    Q. “Is it only possible to destroy Antennae in the opponents half of the table again, or is this an error?”

    A. Unanswered.


    ENGINEERING DECK

    Q. “Which is correct regarding exclusion zone and consoles, map or text?”

    A. 'Exclusion zone is a typo'.
    https://forum.corvusbelli.com/threa...-it-have-an-exclusion-zone.25181/#post-158336

    Q. 'Is Datatraker points as misprint as they are not mentioned elsewhere?'

    A. 'To have more connected consoles should be 4 points and have your DataTracker inside the Secured Objective Room, should be the xenotech.'
    https://forum.corvusbelli.com/threads/engineering-deck-and-datatracker.25328/#post-161004


    AQUISITION

    Q. “Is it intentional that the Xenotech can claim 4 OP for controlling the Tech Coffin? Can he control it on his own or does he need another Trooper in base contact with the Tech Coffin?”

    A. Unanswered

    Q. “Does the Xenotech need to be in CivEvac state to claim OP in this mission?”

    A. Unanswered

    Q. “As it is a Civilian, once I have cancelled my opponents CivEvac state can I CivEvac my opponents Xenotech to move it out the way? Is it still a neutral Civilian after all?”

    A. Unanswered

    QUADRANT CONTROL

    Q. “Maximum score is 13 OPs. Is this intentional?”

    A. “Round scoring should be 2 OPs per round?”
    https://forum.corvusbelli.com/threads/quadrant-controll.25831/#post-176441

    UNMASKING

    Q. Are the consoles activated once total or once for each player.

    A. Unanswered.
     
    #1 Bobman, Sep 9, 2018
    Last edited: Mar 20, 2019
  2. ijw

    ijw Wargaming Trader, Freelance Editor (UK)
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2017
    Messages:
    5,079
    Likes Received:
    10,331
    locksmith and Bobman like this.
  3. Twinlance

    Twinlance New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2018
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Are season 9 / previous Closed Battle List legal in season 10? The section on CBL says ones that are in the rules download section which is very vague.
     
  4. paraelix

    paraelix Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2018
    Messages:
    996
    Likes Received:
    1,049
    At a guess - that would mean this page https://infinitythegame.com/resources/downloads which would mean *presently* Yuandun only.
     
  5. jczodli

    jczodli Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2018
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    8
    In armory - If you shoot a door to the armory with a missile launcher and the door enters the destroyed state is the door removed or does it act just like a destroyed wall where LOF cannot be drawn through that narrow gate?
     
  6. Bobman

    Bobman MERC
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2017
    Messages:
    577
    Likes Received:
    480
    It will be considered open as per the FAQ.
     
  7. Hecaton

    Hecaton EI Anger Translator

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    4,417
    Likes Received:
    4,300
    Is restricted range back in Hunting Party or is this another copy/paste error?
     
  8. volgo

    volgo Usuario

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2017
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    155
    In Engineering Deck, the map suggest an Exclusion Area, but it is not said so in the rule of the mission. Which one is true?
     
  9. Arkhos94

    Arkhos94 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2017
    Messages:
    1,234
    Likes Received:
    1,110
    If the xenotech owner have a deployement skill (infiltration...) can I use it do deploy the owner 19 cm out of the ZD and the Xenotech in the ZD ?


    There is something weird in the objective points in supremacy :
    - Dominate more Quadrants than the adversary at the end of the Game Round (1 Objective Points). => 3 points max
    - Hack a Console (1 Objective Point for each Hacked Console up to a maximum of 3 Objective Points). => 3 points max
    - Place the Multiscanner (1 Objective Point).=> 1 point max
    - Each player has 1 Classified Objective (1 Objective Point
    only if the player has less than 10 Objective Points).=> 1 point max
    - PLACED XENOTECH => 1 point max
    - INTELCOM CARD (PROVISIONS) => 1 point max (but only if the player has less than 10 Objective Points.)

    => 2 of the way to gain objectives points are not listed in the objectives (placed xenotech and intelcom)
    => it's only possible to reach 10 points if you draw an objectives with the symbol allowing you to do the intelcom => WTF ? Is it a mistake ? It's the first time in infinity I see a mission scorring 100% decided with a random card draw
    => 2 objectives have a "only if the player has less than 10 Objective Points" while you can at best reach 10 points if you fulfill everything. Is there a mistale somewhere
     
  10. xagroth

    xagroth Mournful Echo

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    5,559
    Likes Received:
    4,425
    There are no Exclusion Area, but Engineering Deck is an "enclosed space" that does not allow Lvs 3, 4 or 5 of Aerial Deployment (with a caveat for AI Beacons). The only restriction is that nothing can deploy inside or in contact with the Objective Room.

    Since the Xenotech is inside the controllers Zone of Control (Coherency) and deploys inside the Deployment Zone, I fail to see the problem (and yeah, I see the mk5 being used that way).
     
  11. jczodli

    jczodli Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2018
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    8
    In Engineering Deck. The mission calls for a fifth counsel to be in the center of the objective room. However, the map on the last page only shows four counsels and does not have one in the central objective room. Which is correct?
     
  12. MikeTheScrivener

    MikeTheScrivener O-12 Peace Kepper

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2018
    Messages:
    1,864
    Likes Received:
    2,354
    if it means anything, you can still select them as your list on OTM. Blizz force and Yuan Duan
     
  13. xagroth

    xagroth Mournful Echo

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    5,559
    Likes Received:
    4,425
    There is a square in the middle of the map, it's a little easy to miss. The console must be placed in the exact middle of the table, which I think they forgot to.
    As far as I'm aware of, the maps are visual aids to prepare the table, not defining anything by itself.
     
  14. Bobman

    Bobman MERC
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2017
    Messages:
    577
    Likes Received:
    480
    I'm gonna stick my neck out and say in the past the text is taken as correct over the maps. But I'll add them to the list.
     
    xagroth likes this.
  15. Aldo

    Aldo Trying to detox from being a lorefag

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    926
    Likes Received:
    1,530
    Is a G:synch troop that belongs to a Veteran troop considered a Veteran troop?

    Maybe one day the're'll be an answer. Come on, I want a glue gun for the Guarda's Auxbot!
     
  16. ijw

    ijw Wargaming Trader, Freelance Editor (UK)
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2017
    Messages:
    5,079
    Likes Received:
    10,331
    G:Synch troopers don't have a Troop Classification.

    EDIt - so as written, no.
     
    xagroth likes this.
  17. Triumph

    Triumph Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    2,405
    Likes Received:
    2,596
    Do netrods and other non troopers benefit from the bonuses to Airborne Deployment?
     
  18. pseudonymmster

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2018
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    5
    Do we know how Combat Jump works with Coordinated Orders and Landing Assistance? Without Landing Assistance, they needed to be in the same drop zone, with Landing Assistance, a drop zone is not needed.
     
    Bobman likes this.
  19. Melchior

    Melchior Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2017
    Messages:
    166
    Likes Received:
    170
    I'd keep this requirement as its not overruled
     
    pseudonymmster and ijw like this.
  20. GrantC

    GrantC Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2017
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    29
    If the Data Tracker is unconscious during the order count, would they still get their bonus order if healed during that turn?