1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hemos actualizado nuestra Política de Privacidad acorde con la nueva RGPD. +Info // We've updated our Privacy Policy to comply with the GDPR. +Info
    Dismiss Notice

Is the N4 Kriza Core actually B6?

Discussion in 'Nomads' started by Sergei Simonov, Sep 25, 2020.

  1. Sergei Simonov

    Sergei Simonov Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2017
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    314
    unknown.png

    Kriza has HMG, +1 B, +1 B from core. Is this a mimetic B6 HMG at BS 16? Am I smoking something or is there an errata coming?
     
  2. H4tter

    H4tter Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2018
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    8
    Right in the first bulletpoint it reads:

    "As a special rules, in the Active Turn, this +1 Burst bonus can be combined with other bonuses or Burst MODs..." (emphasis in the original text)

    I'd say that argues for a B6 HMG.
     
  3. Dr.Lycosid

    Dr.Lycosid Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2018
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    27
    Downside is that it has to be in a Hollow Man link, which is costly and greatly reduces the HM team mobility. So maybe as a first turn shooter and then you break the team and reform it with another setup (which will even increase the costs)? After all, the Kriza is still very viable on its own after your break the team.

    I really wonder if Perseus (Super-Jump) would be able to link with HM e.g. after KB drops out... But I guess the Perseus FTO is supposed to be the one with Fireteam: Haris.
     
  4. ldgif

    ldgif Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2018
    Messages:
    231
    Likes Received:
    207
    Who says you need Hollowmen instead if you have Stempler and Perseus?
     
    SmaggTheSmug and Dr.Lycosid like this.
  5. SmaggTheSmug

    SmaggTheSmug Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2018
    Messages:
    484
    Likes Received:
    732
    They actually did it, the absolute mad Spaniards
     
  6. Knauf

    Knauf Transhumanist

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2018
    Messages:
    1,037
    Likes Received:
    1,357
    Hollow Men don't have Fireteam: Core anymore.
     
    Mahtamori likes this.
  7. Del S

    Del S Tunguskaball

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2017
    Messages:
    1,160
    Likes Received:
    2,513
    They do, on the fireteams list which is, um, a separate document >_<
     
  8. LunarSol

    LunarSol Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2017
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    150
    The Tunguska Fireteam image doesn't list them as being Core. Just that they're a Fireteam. They have the Haris and Duo fireteam skills and a bunch of things that can sub in for them in a Haris or duo.
     
  9. Knauf

    Knauf Transhumanist

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2018
    Messages:
    1,037
    Likes Received:
    1,357
    It's the other document :P In any case, B6 Kriza appears to be real, even if it's "only" a Haris. So Nomads now not only give YJ a run for their money in terms of HI, but also PanO for shooting.
     
  10. ldgif

    ldgif Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2018
    Messages:
    231
    Likes Received:
    207
    There is nothing stopping you from running a full HM core with a Kriza, except the price.
     
  11. Knauf

    Knauf Transhumanist

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2018
    Messages:
    1,037
    Likes Received:
    1,357
    Looks like it, yes.
     
  12. jfunkd

    jfunkd Rebel Myrmidon Graffiti Artist
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2017
    Messages:
    573
    Likes Received:
    895
    Page 81
    upload_2020-9-25_11-24-52.png

    I don't think it's B6.
     
    Solar, Darkinga and SpectralOwl like this.
  13. LunarSol

    LunarSol Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2017
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    150
    So it is! My bad. :)
     
  14. Knauf

    Knauf Transhumanist

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2018
    Messages:
    1,037
    Likes Received:
    1,357
    In the Annex file we have this:

    ► In the Active Turn, the Team Leader can apply a +1 bonus to the Burst (B) value of their BS Weapons, including Throwing Weapons but excluding Technical Weapons. As a special rule, in the Active Turn, this +1 Burst bonus can be combined with other bonuses or Burst MODs provided by other rules, Special Skills, Equipment, or Hacking Programs.
     
  15. ldgif

    ldgif Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2018
    Messages:
    231
    Likes Received:
    207
    I don’t think that includes the FT
    Modifier. The FT rules clearly state it stacks with other burst modifiers currently.
     
  16. jfunkd

    jfunkd Rebel Myrmidon Graffiti Artist
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2017
    Messages:
    573
    Likes Received:
    895
    ah ok. Thanks!

    Edit: The two rules seem contradictory though.
     
  17. ldgif

    ldgif Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2018
    Messages:
    231
    Likes Received:
    207
    IJW confirmed on another thread that with the current FT rules, KB does get B6
     
    Tourniquet and csjarrat like this.
  18. HardDisk

    HardDisk Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2017
    Messages:
    359
    Likes Received:
    251
    could you post the link please?
     
  19. ldgif

    ldgif Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2018
    Messages:
    231
    Likes Received:
    207
    HardDisk likes this.
  20. Darkinga

    Darkinga Nómada Nómada

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2018
    Messages:
    824
    Likes Received:
    488
    Corvus says, never one troop roll plus 5 dices, +1Burst no stack another +1B . So max dice for roll alwais be 5

    Appart of this, Kriza borak can join in any hollow fireteam and this is great. In a Core gain +3bs and SS.