1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Is it legal for a Puppet Master to be in a list with no puppets?

Discussion in '[Archived]: N3 Rules' started by meikyoushisui, Jul 2, 2018.

  1. meikyoushisui

    meikyoushisui Competitor for Most Ignored User

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2017
    Messages:
    1,805
    Likes Received:
    2,826
    Tunguska question.

    Puppet Masters are 12 points for Counterintelligence, which also makes them one of the cheapest regular orders in Tunguska. Is it legal to deploy a Puppet Master with no G:Marionettes?
     
  2. macfergusson

    macfergusson Van Zant is my spirit animal.

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2017
    Messages:
    884
    Likes Received:
    1,292
    Yes.

    "The Controller may be activated in the regular manner only when he or she is deployed without G: Marionette troopers, or whenever all of them are in any Null or Isolated state."
     
    Barrogh, meikyoushisui and ijw like this.
  3. Vaulsc

    Vaulsc Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2017
    Messages:
    149
    Likes Received:
    432
    LOL never thought of this! What a no-brainer inclusion xD
     
    Barrogh and meikyoushisui like this.
  4. ijw

    ijw Ian Wood aka the Wargaming Trader. Rules & Wiki
    Infinity Rules Staff Warcor

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2017
    Messages:
    7,029
    Likes Received:
    14,357
    Also, 'NOTE 2: A Puppet Master can be taken without PuppetBots.'.
     
    meikyoushisui likes this.
  • About Us

    We are a company founded in 2001 in Cangas (Spain), and devoted to design and manufacture games and figures. Our main product, Infinity the Game, was born with the ambition to satisfy the most demanding audience, offering the best quality.

     

    Why are we here?

     

    Because we are, first and foremost, players.

  • Quick Navigation

    Open the Quick Navigation