1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Infinity Defiance FAQ - Submit your questions here!

Discussion in 'General' started by Koni, Feb 4, 2021.

  1. Lucian

    Lucian Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2017
    Messages:
    787
    Likes Received:
    1,238
    How does enemy Jazz's "all characters are considered hackable" work with atek?
     
  2. solkan

    solkan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2017
    Messages:
    1,313
    Likes Received:
    1,953
    There's no interaction. :imp:
    Hackable is a characteristic (defined in a callout on page 24 of the rulebook, without even so much as a cross reference on page 33).
    Atek says what it says, and will apply whatever the state of the character is.

    In other words, even if Caden was carrying all of the hacking devices in the game, he still wouldn't be targetable by hacking, or subject to its effects. Jazz's upgrade has the same result.
     
    Abrilete likes this.
  3. Lucian

    Lucian Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2017
    Messages:
    787
    Likes Received:
    1,238
    Oh, yeah. I've double checked atek's wording it just says "cannot be target of hacking rolls". Nothing stops him from being hackable, it just wouldn't work.
    Silly me. :sweat:
     
  4. Flipswitch

    Flipswitch Sepsitorised by Intent
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2017
    Messages:
    1,675
    Likes Received:
    2,217
    Does Defiance use the same Dice Caps as Aristeia?

    Namely a maximum of 3x each for :,::-::.::):, or 1x for the :+: :*:? It isn't mentioned in the rulebook but seems a sensible question all the same.
     
  5. borisgreymenace

    borisgreymenace killer heckler

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2019
    Messages:
    88
    Likes Received:
    156
    i haven't seen any rule that suggests a cap on dice and it would radically change how i thought about upgrades. could have just missed it though
     
  6. Lucian

    Lucian Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2017
    Messages:
    787
    Likes Received:
    1,238
    P.14 Rulebook. Modified Rolls - "There is no limit to the number of dice and Symbols that can modify a Roll"
     
  7. Ephrilune

    Ephrilune Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2018
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    46
    • On Alert Level 0 no enemies are activated, do they get 1 Reinforcement Token at the end of the round because of this?
    • Are Reinforcements placed when on Alert Level 0?
     
  8. kendofarfar

    kendofarfar Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2018
    Messages:
    88
    Likes Received:
    11
    Thanks for checking, our group agreed on the same ruling as you did :)
     
  9. Flipswitch

    Flipswitch Sepsitorised by Intent
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2017
    Messages:
    1,675
    Likes Received:
    2,217
    Not a question but something worth adding to the Errata or FAQ.

    DA Ammunition from Outcast Expansion does not contain the requirement: Rifles clause at the bottom of the card. DA ammunition from Revenant Expansion does. The latter is the correct one.

    The same issue is replicated with Fire Ammunition.
     
    borisgreymenace likes this.
  10. Lucian

    Lucian Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2017
    Messages:
    787
    Likes Received:
    1,238
    Can you clarify a list of actions available to palbots? Can they Interact without remote presence?
     
  11. TenNoBushi

    TenNoBushi Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2017
    Messages:
    769
    Likes Received:
    2,010
    Wrong topic, sorry.
     
  12. Flipswitch

    Flipswitch Sepsitorised by Intent
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2017
    Messages:
    1,675
    Likes Received:
    2,217
    The Enemy Unit Card Xeodron Batroid contains the characteristic TAG. The Tikbalang in Outcast does not. Should the Tikbalang have this characteristic and what does the characteristic mean?
     
  13. Ephrilune

    Ephrilune Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2018
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    46
    • I am still confused how enemies will exactly behave while assaulting. Will they run past characters to reach the one charcter/ally/remote, who is most wounded/highest aggro etc. (whatever their A.I. card says).?
    • Do enemies (and characters) have a max distance for line of sight? Do they have an angle in which they can see or do they have 360° sight?
     
  14. anaris

    anaris Well-Known Member
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2017
    Messages:
    334
    Likes Received:
    347
    Code:
    LINE OF SIGHT
    To determine if there is Line of Sight to a target, it must be
    possible to draw a straight line from a corner of the Attacker’s
    space to a corner or side of the space occupied by the target,
    without that line being obstructed by walls, closed doors,
    purple borders, red borders, or spaces occupied by Characters,
    Allies, or Enemies.
    1. They will try if that's what the IA cards says. What's more complicated is when several or characters match then you have to scroll down the Evil IA Options
    2. As we are in an Aristeia setting and as the Rulebook says you don't have max distance or angle for line of sight. The only range that count is that of the action/weapon/equipment and of course the walls/closed doors/purple borders/red borders/characters/allies/ennemies.
     
  15. Ephrilune

    Ephrilune Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2018
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    46
    Thanks for clarifing. Now I am wonderng, why does large minis need movement to turn. What's the point if they have 360° sight?
     
  16. anaris

    anaris Well-Known Member
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2017
    Messages:
    334
    Likes Received:
    347
    Make them loose some Mv points, reach narrow places between characters for Assault by example.
    Furthermore blind is a good strategy against most large minis and they will move a lot then.
     
  17. Ephrilune

    Ephrilune Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2018
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    46
    • Regarding mission 8. Where do the Taighas respawn when the Pit is destroyed? Are they waiting for the pit to be redeployed or is a respawn place missing?
    • Can a pit only respawn 1 unit per round for free or all that are availiable?
    • When do you get the free action from Champions Glove if you eliminate an enemy reactivly?
     
  18. Flipswitch

    Flipswitch Sepsitorised by Intent
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2017
    Messages:
    1,675
    Likes Received:
    2,217
    Outcast Expansion, Mission 01 Prisoner's Transport:
    1)
    The Equipment Consoles refer to the Scrapper Specialty - which does not exist, what is the correct specialty?

    I assume it means Loot that Trisha and the Fat Yuan Yuan has access to.

    2) Corpses in this mission grant you a Medikit - but do they retain granting you one Loot Card? As you do not start with your equipment this mission.
     
    #178 Flipswitch, Nov 21, 2021
    Last edited: Nov 22, 2021
  19. Flipswitch

    Flipswitch Sepsitorised by Intent
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2017
    Messages:
    1,675
    Likes Received:
    2,217
    Outcast Expansion Weapon: Onimuaru
    This weapon is two-sided and a little unclear.
    One-handed states: The weapon can be wielded with one hand, flip this card
    Two-handed states: When this weapon is used in two hands, flip this card.

    What is the intention here? You may choose which version to use and may flip it? or must flip between each upon use?

    Or, is it supposed to be you may flip it to two-handed, but then MUST flip it once used while two-handed?
     
    #179 Flipswitch, Nov 22, 2021
    Last edited: Nov 22, 2021
  20. Romiras

    Romiras Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2018
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    21
    Hey guys,

    I'm somewhat confused by consequences mechanic. The rules say that when a character recovers from unconsciousness she suffers a consequence. Is it one consequence? Is it equal to number of blood tokens she acquired before dying?

    Also the rules say that "Some effect (using an AutoMediKit, for example) may allow you to draw more than one Consequence card and choose some of them..." How does that supposed to work?

    Would really appreciate some clarification for these!
     
  • About Us

    We are a company founded in 2001 in Cangas (Spain), and devoted to design and manufacture games and figures. Our main product, Infinity the Game, was born with the ambition to satisfy the most demanding audience, offering the best quality.

     

    Why are we here?

     

    Because we are, first and foremost, players.

  • Quick Navigation

    Open the Quick Navigation