1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hemos actualizado nuestra PolĂ­tica de Privacidad acorde con la nueva RGPD. +Info // We've updated our Privacy Policy to comply with the GDPR. +Info
    Dismiss Notice

iNFILTRATION qUESITON

Discussion in 'Rules' started by Azuset, Aug 21, 2019.

  1. Azuset

    Azuset Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2018
    Messages:
    436
    Likes Received:
    162
    INFILTRATE LEVEL 1. INFILTRATION DEPLOYMENT SKILL
    Optional.
    REQUIREMENTS
    EFFECTS

    This Level allows the user to choose between two forms of Deployment:

    • Option A: During the Deployment Phase and without a Roll, the user may deploy anywhere in his player's half of the game table, but never beyond the middle line.
    • Option B: During his Deployment Phase, the user may deploy anywhere in his opponent's half of the game table except the enemy Deployment Zone. To do that, the user must attempt an Infiltration Roll (Normal PH-3 Roll).
    Does option B mean that a player can make a PH -3 roll to deploy in the enemy DZ or just on the opponents half of the table?
     
  2. Asreon_

    Asreon_ Confused bardic artist

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2018
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    109
    Greetings, you just can get into the opponents´ table half not the DZ, only Impersonators can do this.
     
    chromedog and Azuset like this.
  3. Armihaul

    Armihaul Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2017
    Messages:
    499
    Likes Received:
    394
    He can not deploy in enemy zone. And if he deploys in the enemy half of the table (outside enemy deploy zone), he rolls with the -3
     
  4. Azuset

    Azuset Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2018
    Messages:
    436
    Likes Received:
    162
  5. Sabin76

    Sabin76 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    1,150
    Likes Received:
    1,388
    This is a decent example of somewhat unclear language when looking at it in isolation that could be cleaned up in N4. There are two situations in the first sentence of option B:
    1. Deploy on the enemy's half of the table
    2. Do not deploy in the enemy's DZ
    The word "that" in the second sentence could, potentially, be referring to either one. That said, it's clear from option A that it is referring to #1 above. Perhaps change the second sentence to , "However, in order to employ this option, the user must attempt an Infiltration Roll (Normal PH-3 Roll)."
     
    meikyoushisui likes this.
  6. Urobros

    Urobros Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2017
    Messages:
    1,030
    Likes Received:
    737
    I found it to my really clear. No doubts are genetareted. Maybe the sentence follow a spanish structure? If I read in english in this case I understand the same as the spanish one.
     
    chromedog likes this.
  7. Ayadan

    Ayadan Knight of the TAG Order

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2017
    Messages:
    870
    Likes Received:
    955
    I think that's exactly the problem lying under the N3: it still have a logic that is not the one the native English speaker have. I think I would have the same problem if I had to translate French rule set in English.
     
    Urobros likes this.
  8. Mahtamori

    Mahtamori Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    6,055
    Likes Received:
    7,591
    How is this unclear in English?

    Read the big red box!