If you're in CC with enemy 1, can you dodge if enemy 2 grants you ARO by moving inside ZoC

Discussion in '[Archived]: N4 Rules' started by Child9, Jul 31, 2023.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Child9

    Child9 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2018
    Messages:
    607
    Likes Received:
    690
    Hi everyone,
    Everything is in the title.
    I have a miniature locked in CC with an enemy miniature. Another non-stealth enemy miniature makes a move inside my zone of control, can I try to dodge (at -3 because no LoF) and get out of CC if I succeed? If I can't, why?
    Cheers,
    Romain
     
  2. colbrook

    colbrook Grenade Delivery Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    9,340
    Likes Received:
    17,154
    Yep, Dodge is a valid ARO in the Engaged state, you'd just have the -3 as you can't trace LoF outside of the melee.
     
  3. Child9

    Child9 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2018
    Messages:
    607
    Likes Received:
    690
    Ok, thanks for the answer.
    Don't walk next to an enemy locked in close combat if you don't want him to escape! :)
     
    Quiet Professional likes this.
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  • About Us

    We are a company founded in 2001 in Cangas (Spain), and devoted to design and manufacture games and figures. Our main product, Infinity the Game, was born with the ambition to satisfy the most demanding audience, offering the best quality.

     

    Why are we here?

     

    Because we are, first and foremost, players.

  • Quick Navigation

    Open the Quick Navigation